University Calendar 1999-2000

2000 - 2001 Bulletin Information

FALL SEMESTER 2000
Phase I Registration (Telephone) for Fall Semester Wednesday-Tuesday August 9-15
Residence hall check-in from 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Saturday August 12
Residence hall check-in from 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Sunday August 13
Orientation and advising for first-time Freshmen and transfer students Sunday-Wednesday August 13-16
Phase II Registration (Telephone and Campus) Wednesday-Friday August 16-18
Fall Convocation for students, faculty, and staff, 4:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. Sunday August 13
Classes Begin
100% refund period begins on withdrawals
Monday August 21
Last day to add a course
Last day to change to audit
Wednesday August 23
75% refund period begins on withdrawals Monday August 28
Labor Day Holiday  for students, faculty, staff and administration Monday September 4
50% refund period begins on withdrawals Tuesday September 5
Last day for Spring Semester 2000 degree applications Friday September 8
No refunds after this date Monday September 18
Last day for faculty reports on undergraduate incomplete grades Tuesday October 10
Advising for Spring Semester 2000 Monday-Friday November 6-17
Last Day to drop a course (WD)
Last day to withdraw from University (WD)
Friday November 10
Last day for faculty reports on graduate incomplete grades Friday November 17
Thanksgiving Holidays for students
(includes weekend classes)
Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Thanksgiving Holidays begin at noon on Wednesday for faculty, staff and administration Wednesday-Friday November 22-24
All thesis/dissertation grades due in the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m. Wednesday November 29
Last day to apply for readmission for the 2000 Spring Semester Wednesday December 1
Last day of classes Tuesday December 5
No classes scheduled Wednesday December 6
Final Examinations Thursday-Tuesday December 7-12
Commencement Saturday December 9
Final Grades due in Registrar's Office by 10:00 a.m. Thursday December 14
Phase I Registration (Telephone) for Spring Semester Saturday-Wednesday December 16-20
Christmas Holidays for staff and administration Thursday-Thursday December 22-29
SPRING SEMESTER 2001
New Year's holiday for faculty, staff and administration Monday January 1
Phase I Registration for Spring Semester continues Tuesday-Wednesday January 2-3
Administration and staff return to work Tuesday January 2
Residence hall check-in from Noon- 4:00 p.m. Wednesday January 3
Orientation and advising for first-time Freshmen and transfer students Thursday January 4
Phase II Registration (Telephone and Campus) Thursday-Friday January 4-5
Classes Begin
100% refund period begins on withdrawals
Monday January 8
Last day to add a course
Last day to change to audit
Wednesday January 10
Martin Luther King Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Monday January 15
75% refund period begins on withdrawals Tuesday January 16
50% refund period begins on withdrawals Tuesday January 23
No refunds after this date Monday February 5
Last day for Summer Term 2001 degree applications Friday February 9
Last day for faculty reports on undergraduate incomplete grades Monday February 26
Mardi Gras Holiday for students, faculty, staff and administration Tuesday February 27
Spring Break for students
(includes weekend classes)
Monday-Sunday March 12-18
Advising for Summer Term 2001 Monday-Friday April 2-13
Theses/dissertations due in the Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 p.m. Thursday April 5
Last Day to drop a course (WD)
Last day to withdraw from University (WD)
Friday
Friday
April 6
April 6
Last day for faculty reports on graduate incomplete grades Thursday April 12
All thesis/dissertation grades due in the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m. Friday April 20
Last day of classes Thursday April 26
No classes scheduled Friday April 27
Final Examinations Monday-Thursday April 30-May3
Commencement Saturday May 5
Final grades due in Registrar's Office by 10:00 a.m. Monday May 7
Last day to apply for readmission for the 2001 Summer Term Thursday May 10
Memorial Day Holiday for faculty, staff and administration Monday May 28
SUMMER TERM 2001
Phase I Registration for Summer Term
Thursday- Friday
Tuesday, Wednesday
May 24-25
May 29-30
Residence halls open 8:00 a.m. Thursday May 31
Orientation/advising/registration for first-time Freshmen and transfer students Friday June 1
Phase II Registration (Telephone and Campus) Friday June 1
Classes Begin
100% refund period begins on withdrawals
Monday June 4
Last day to add a course
Last day to change to audit
Wednesday June 6
Last day for Fall Semester 2001 degree applications Friday June 8
75% refund period begins on withdrawals Monday June 11
50% refund period begins on withdrawals Monday June 18
No refunds after this date Friday June 22
Classes end for First Term/First Term Exams Friday June 29
Second Term Classes Begin Monday July 2
Fourth of July Holiday for students, faculty, staff and administration Wednesday July 4
Theses/dissertations due in Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 p.m. Monday July 9
Last day for faculty reports on undergraduate incomplete grades Wednesday July 11
Last day for faculty reports on graduate incomplete grades Wednesday July 11
Last day to drop a full-term course (WD)
Last day to withdraw from University (WD)
Friday July 13
Last day to apply for readmission for the 2001 Fall Semester Monday July 16
Advising for Fall Semester 2001 Monday-Friday July 16-20
All thesis/dissertation grades due in the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m. Friday July 20
Last day of classes Friday July 27
Final Examinations Monday-Thursday July 30-31
August 1-2
Final grades due in Registrar's Office by 10:00 a.m. Monday August 6

 

Table of Contents

USA Logo

University of South Alabama   -  Mobile, AL 36688-0002 / (334) 460-6101
For comments or questions about our web site, please Contact Us.

Last date changed: Wednesday, June 06, 2001 10:41:22 AM
URL: http://www.southalabama.edu/bulletin/calendar.htm