University of South Alabama
Home Index Search Directories Faq
USA Undergraduate/Graduate Bulletin 2004-2005

 

UNIVERSITY CALENDAR
2004-2005
FALL SEMESTER 2004
Fall 2004 Registration for continuing and readmitted students July 12-August 10 Monday-Tuesday
Posting financial aid to USA student accounts begins August 14 Saturday
Residence halls check-in 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m. August 14 Saturday
Residence halls check-in from 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m. August 15 Sunday
Fall Convocation for students, faculty and staff August 15 Sunday
Refunding financial aid credit balances to students begins (refunds) August 16 Monday
Orientation/Advising/Registration for first-time freshmen and transfer students August 16-18 Monday-Wednesday
Open registration for all eligible students August 19-22 Thursday-Sunday
Fall Semester 2004 classes begin August 23 Monday
100% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals (including housing) August 23 Monday
Late Registration and Drop/Add August 23-25 Monday-Wednesday
Last day to add a course
Last day to change to audit
August 25 Wednesday
50% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals (including housing) August 30 Monday
No refunds after this date September 5 Sunday
Labor Day Holiday for students, faculty, staff and administration September 6 Monday
Last day for Spring Semester 2004 degree applications September 10 Friday
Last day for faculty reports on all incomplete grades October 12 Tuesday
Spring Semester 2005 advising for continuing and readmitted students October 25-November 5 Monday-Friday
Theses/dissertations first submission deadline to Office of the Graduate Dean by 5:00 p.m. October 28 Thursday
Priority readmission deadline for Spring Semester 2005 November 8 Monday
Theses/dissertations due in the Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 p.m. November 11 Thursday
Spring Semester 2005 Registration for continuing and readmitted students November 15-December 23 Monday-Thursday
Thanksgiving Holidays for students (Includes Weekend Classes) November 24-28 Wednesday-Sunday
Thanksgiving Holidays begin at noon on Wednesday for faculty, staff, and administration November 24-26 Wednesday-Friday
Thesis/dissertation grades due in the Registrar’s Office by 5:00 p.m. November 29 Monday
Last day of classes December 7 Tuesday
Last day to drop from a course
Last day to withdraw from the University
December 7 Tuesday
Final Examinations December 9-14 Thursday-Tuesday
Commencement December 11 Saturday
Final grade web entry due by 10:00 a.m. December 16 Thursday
Holidays for staff and administration December 23-31 Thursday-Friday
     
SPRING SEMESTER 2005    
Posting financial aid to USA student accounts begins January 1 Saturday
Faculty, staff and administration return to work January 3 Monday
Refunding financial aid credit balances to students begins (refunds) January 3 Monday
Residence halls check-in from 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m. January 4 Tuesday
Orientation/Advising/Registration for first-time freshmen and transfer students January 5 Wednesday
Open registration for all eligible students January 6-9 Thursday-Sunday
Spring Semester 2005 classes begin January 10 Monday
100% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals (including housing) January 10 Monday
Late Registration and Drop/Add January 10-12 Monday-Wednesday
Last day to add a course
Last day to change to audit
January 12 Wednesday
Martin Luther King Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration January 17 Monday
50% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals (including housing) January 17 Monday
No refunds after this date January 23 Sunday
Mardi Gras Holiday for students, faculty, staff and administration February 8 Tuesday
Last day for Summer Term 2005 degree applications February 11 Friday
Last day for faculty reports on all incomplete grades February 28 Monday
Spring Break for students (Includes Weekend Classes) March 14-20 Monday-Sunday
Summer/Fall Semester 2005 advising for continuing and readmitted students March 21-April 1 Monday-Friday
Theses/dissertations first submission to Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 p.m. March 24 Thursday
Priority readmission deadline for Summer 2005 Term April 4 Monday
Theses/dissertations due in Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 p.m. April 7 Thursday
Summer 2005 Registration for continuing and readmitted students April 11-May 26 Monday-Thursday
Thesis/dissertation grades due in the Registrar’s Office by 5:00 p.m. April 22 Friday
Last day of classes April 29 Friday
Last day to drop from a course
Last day to withdraw from the University
April 29 Friday
Final Examinations May 2-5 Monday-Thursday
Commencement May 7 Saturday
Final grade web grade entry due by 10:00 a.m. May 9 Monday
     
SUMMER TERM 2005    
Posting financial aid to USA student accounts begins May 22 Sunday
Refunding financial aid credit balances to students begins (refunds) May 23 Monday
Residence halls open at 9:00 a.m. May 24 Tuesday
Summer 2005 Orientation/Advisement/Registration for first-time freshmen and transfer students May 25 Wednesday
Open Registration for all eligible students May 26-30 Thursday-Monday
Memorial Day Holiday for faculty, staff and administration May 30 Monday
Classes for Summer 2005 Full/First Term begin May 31 Tuesday
100% refund period begins on dropped courses, and compete withdrawals for Full/First Terms (including housing) May 31 Tuesday
Late Registration and Drop/Add May 31-June 2 Tuesday-Thursday
Last day to add a course
Last day to change to audit
June 2 Thursday
Last day for Fall Semester 2005 degree applications June 3 Friday
50% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals for Summer 2005 for First Term June 3 Friday
50% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals for Summer 2005 for Full Term (including housing) June 7 Tuesday
No refunds after this date for First Term classes June 7 Tuesday
No refunds after this date for Full Term classes June 13 Monday
Thesis/dissertations first submission deadline to Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 p.m. June 24 Friday
Last Day to drop a First Term course June 24 Friday
Classes end for First Term classes June 27 Monday
Exam day for First Term classes June 27 Monday
Second Term classes begin June 28 Tuesday
50% refund period begins on withdrawals for Second Term classes July 1 Friday
Fourth of July Holiday for students, faculty, staff and administration July 4 Monday
Fall Semester 2005 advising for continuing and readmitted students July 5-8 Tuesday-Friday
No refunds after this date for Second Term classes July 5 Tuesday
Priority readmission deadline for Fall Semester 2005 July 6 Wednesday
Last day for faculty reports on graduate and undergraduate incomplete grades July 6 Wednesday
Theses/dissertations due in Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 p.m. July 8 Friday
Fall Semester 2005 Registration for continuing and readmitted students begins July 11 Monday
Thesis/dissertation grades due in the Registrar’s Office by 5:00 p.m. July 18 Monday
Last day of Full/Second Term classes July 25 Monday
Last day to drop a Second Term or Full Term Course
Last day to withdraw from the University
July 25 Monday
Final Examinations for Full Term/Second Term classes July 26-29 Tuesday-Friday
Final web grade entry due by 10:00 a.m. August 2 Tuesday

University of South Alabama - Mobile Alabama 36688-0002 / 1 (251) 460-6101
For questions or comments Contact Us
Last date changed: March 24, 2005 3:24 PM
http://www.southalabama.edu/bulletin/calendar.htm

University of South Alabama