Faculty and Staff 

Faculty photoPictured Above: Full-time faculty and staff

The Department of Communication holds high standards for our faculty and staff. Every faculty and staff member is dedicated to teaching and advising students to best suit their individual need.

For inquiries about open positions, please click here.

Full-time Faculty
Part-time Faculty
Staff
Graduate Assistants 

Full-time Faculty    *Graduate Faculty 
Dr. Mia Anderson*
Assistant Professor 
Dr. Reginald Moody*
Associate Professor
Dr. James Aucoin*
Professor/Department Chair
Ms. Katherine Rigsby 
Instructor/Alumni Committee Chair
Ms. Nadia Bush
Senior Instructor 
Dr. Steve Rockwell*
Associate Professor/Graduate Studies Chair
Ms. Genevieve Dardeau
Senior Instructor
Dr. Jessica Sheffield*
Assistant Professor
Dr. Joseph Glover
Assistant Professor 
Ms. Megan Sparks
Senior Instructor/Internship Coordinator

Mr. Frye Gailard
USA Writer in Residence

Dr. April Dupree Taylor
Assistant Professor
Dr. Delwar Hossain*
Assistant Professor
Dr. Richard Ward*
Professor
Dr. Patricia Mark*
Associate Professor
 

 

 Part-time Faculty  
Ms. Brittney Chandler 
bchandler@southalabama.edu
Mr. Michael Odom
modom@southalabama.edu 
Ms. Sammantha Chapuseaux
jlover@southalabama.edu
Ms. Linda Pereria
lpereria@southalabama.edu
Ms. Stephanie Davis
stephaniedavis@southalabama.edu
Ms. Brooke Riddle
briddle@southalabama.edu
Mr. Stanley Ferrell 
scferrell@southalabama.edu 
Ms. Erin Riley
eriley@southalabama.edu
Ms. Rachel Giles
rachelgiles@southalabama.edu
Mr. Edward Robinson
elrobinson@southalabama.edu
Mr. Jeff Haller 
haller@southalabama.edu 
Mr. John Sellers (The Vanguard/Due South)
jisellers@southalabama.edu
Mr. Michael Herndon
mherndon@southalabama.edu 
Daeshen Smith
daeshensmith@southalabama.edu
Mr. Jay Hunt 
jayhunt@southalabama.edu 
Ms. Heather Stanley (The Prowl Radio)
hlstanley@southalabama.edu 
Ms. Karen Joffrion
kpresley@southalabama.edu
Ms. Judy Wesson
jwesson@southalabama.edu 
 Ms. Marti Messick
mnormand@southalabama.edu 
Mr. Paul Willis
willis@southalabama.edu 

     Graduate Assistants  

Mr. Colin Al-Greene
Ms. Katie Beauchamp
Mr. Leyaris Brown
Ms. Lauren Buerger
 Ms. Jennifer Cooley
Ms. Heather Fletcher
Ms. Jessica Gilbert
Mr. Jordan Heard
Ms. Katie O'Neill
Ms. Morgan Rich
Ms. Clara Riggleman
 Ms. Sarah Scelfo
 Ms. Taylor Schutt
 

Staff