Faculty and Staff Directory


Chair


ter Horst Headshot

Eleanor ter Horst | Associate Professor of German and French 

Specializes in 18th, 19th and 20th centuries French and German literatures with a special focus on sexuality and classical reception studies. 

HUMB 324  |  461-1527  |  eterhorst@southalabama.edu


Staff


Kenndy Headshot

Katrina Kennedy | Secretary

HUMB 322 | 460 6291 | kkennedy@southalabama.edu

 


Faculty


Baker Headshot

Samuel Baker | Assistant Professor of Classics

Teaches ancient Philosophy and Ethics. 

HUMB 128  |  460-6248  |  samuelbaker@southalabama.edu


Britt Headshot

Kristy Britt | Senior Instructor

Teaches Introductory and Intermediate Spanish language courses

HUMB 326  |  461-1457  |  kbritt@southalabama.edu


Faile Headshot

Jenny Faile | Senior Instructor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 321  |  461-1466  |  jfaile@southalabama.edu


Gossett Headshot

Nicholas Gossett | Assistant Professor of Russian

Specializes in Russian culture and pedagogy. 

HUMB 320  |  461-1459  |  ngossett@southalabama.edu


khan Headshot

Zoya Khan | Associate Professor of Spanish.

Specializes in Latin American and Andean literature and culture.

HUMB 331  |  461-1630  |  zkhan@southalabama.edu


marin head shot

Mihaela Marin | Associate Professor of French

Specializes in 19th century French literature with a special focus on naturalism.

HUMB 325A  |  461-1460  |  mmarin@southalabama.edu


McCready Headshot

Susan McCready |  Professor of French.

Specializes in 19th-century French theater studies.

HUMB 330  |  461-1456  |  smccread@southalabama.edu


pineda Headshot

Federico Perez-Pineda | Associate Professor of Spanish.

Specializes in 20th-century Spanish theater.

HUMB 318B  |  460-6485  |  perez@southalabama.edu


Rinne Headshot

Christine Rinne | Associate Professor of German.

Specializes in German and Austrian literatures.

HUMB 329  |  460-6746  |  crinne@southalabama.edu


robles Headshot

Roberto Robles-Valencia | Assistant Professor of Spanish.

Specializes in 19th and 20th centuries Spanish literatures.

HUMB 328  |  461-1461  |  robles@southalabama.edu


roddy Headshot

Harry Roddy | Associate Professor of German.

Specializes in German poetry.

HUMB 325B  |  461-1462  |  hroddy@southalabama.edu


rice Headshot

Terri Rice | Senior Instructor of Spanish

Teaches beginning and intermediate level Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 327  |  461-1464  |  twrice@southalabama.edu

 

Tsai Headshot

Kevin Tsai | Asssitant Professor  of Chinese

Specializes in Chinese film and literature and Asian culture. 

HUMB 318B |  460-6485  |  tsai@southalabama.edu

 

rice Headshot

Brian Whitener | Asssitant Professor  of Spanish

Specializes in 20th century Latin American Literature and Culture with focus on Mexico and Brazil.  

HUMB 335  |  461-1458  |  bwhitener@southalabama.edu

 

 Adjunct Faculty


Balmori Headshot

Fabian Balmori | Spanish 

HUMB 335  |  460-6291  | fbalmori@southalabama.edu

 

brutkiewicz Headshot

Mary Anne Brutkiewicz | Spanish 

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  maryannemaria@bellsouth.net


 website pic

Mirella Chávez | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  mchavez@southalabama.edu



 Edmonds Headshot

Will Edmonds | French 

HUMB 338  |  460-6291  | edmonds@southalabama.edu  


Ehrhardt

Dorothee Ehrhardt | German

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  



 Hanks  Headshot

Tyler Hanks | French 

HUMB 338  |  460-6291  | thanks@southalabama.edu  



 Mendibur Headshot

María Isabel Mendibur | Spanish 

HUMB 338  |  460-6291  | mmendibur@southalabama.edu  



 Maxanna Nichols headshot

Maxanna Nichols | French 

HUMB 338 |  460-6291  |  mnichols@southalabama.edu



website pic katia

Ekaterina Zakharova | Russian 

HUMB 320  |  460-6291  |  ezakharova@southalabama.edu 


 LTLs Language Coaches


headshot chavez 

Mirella Chávez | Greek 

HUMB 335  |  460-6291  |  mchavez@southalabama.edu


widad

Widad Halaweh | Arabic

| 460-6291  |  widd11@yahoo.com


 Kook Headshot

Kay Kook | Korean 

| 460-6291  | kaykook2010@gmail.com 


Pappas Headshot

Ruth Pappas | Portuguese 

| 460-6291  |  rnmarathoner@yahoo.com  


headshot venables

Tabitha Venable | ASL

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |   ;kapikamalia@gmail.com


Makoto

Makoto West | Japanese

| 460-6291  |  sora0436@hotmail.com