Spanish Faculty

Britt Headshot

Kristy Britt | Senior Instructor

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 326  |  461-1457  |  kbritt@southalabama.edu



Faile Headshot

Jenny Faile | Senior Instructor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 321  |  461-1466  |  jfaile@southalabama.edu


khan Headshot

Zoya Khan | Associate Professor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Specializes in Latin American and Andean cultures and literatures. 

HUMB 331  |  461-1360  |  zkhan@southalabama.edu


Perez Pineda Headshot

Federico Pérez-Pineda | Associate Professor of Spanish 

Specializes in 20th century Spanish drama.  

HUMB 318B  |  461-1466  |  jfaile@southalabama.edu


Rice

Terri Rice | Senior Instructor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 327  |  461-1466  |  twrice@southalabama.edu


Faile Headshot

Roberto Robles-Valencia | Assistant Professor of Spanish.

Specializes in 19th and 20th century Spanish literature and culture.

HUMB 328  |  461-1466  |  robles@southalabama.edu


khan Headshot

Brian Whitener | Assistant Professor of Spanish 

Specializes in Latin American (Mexican and Brazilian) cultures and literatures. 

HUMB 335  |  461-1458  |  bwhitener@southalabama.edu



 Adjunct Faculty


Britt Headshot

Fabian Balmori | Spanish 

HUMB 335  |  460-6291  |  fbalmori@southalabama.edu


Mary Anne Brutkiewicz

Mary Anne Brutkiewicz | Spanish 

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  maryannemaria@bellsouth.net


Mirella Chávez

Mirella Chávez | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  mchavez@southalabama.edu


Maria Isabel Mendibur

María Isabel Mendibur | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  mmendibur@southalabama.edu