USA Physics Faculty and Staff

Instructional Laboratory BuildingThe Physics Department at the University of South Alabama is located in room 115 of the Mathematical Sciences and Physics Building (formerly named the Instructional Laboratories Building) on South Alabama's main campus. 

 

Full-Time Faculty Contact Information
boleman imageMr. Michael Boleman
Senior Instructor

Office: MSPB 108
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-1544
email: mboleman@southalabama.edu

Mrs. CochranMrs. Melanie Cochran
Instructor

Office: MSPB 225
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-6686
email: melaniebrady@southalabama.edu

Dr. Martin FrankDr. Martin Frank
Assistant Professor

Office: MSPB 101
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-2132
email: mfrank@southalabama.edu

Gapud imageDr. Albert Gapud
Associate Professor

Office: MSPB 109
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-5484
email: gapud@southalabama.edu

Dr. GodangDr. Romulus Godang
Professor

Office: MSPB 106
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-2133
email: godang@southalabama.edu

han imageDr. Jianing Han
Assistant Professor

 

Office: MSPB 103
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-2138
email: jhan@southalabama.edu

jenkins imageDr. Charles Merrill Jenkins
Professor

Office: MSPB 102
Phone: (251) 414-8013
email: mjenkins@southalabama.edu

mccleery imageDr. McCleery
Assistant Professor

Office: MSPB 111
Phone: (251) 341-4042
email: mccleery@southalabama.edu

novovic imageMrs. Marija Novovic
Senior Instructor 

Office: MSPB 229
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-1374
email: mnovovic@southalabama.edu

sanders imageDr. Justin Sanders
Associate Professor
Department Chair

Office: MSPB 113
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-2134
email: jsanders@southalabama.edu

Staff Contact Information
tina imageMrs. Tina Zdenek
Secretary

Office: MSPB 115
Phone: (251) 460-6224
email: tinazdenek@southalabama.edu

Part-Time Faculty Contact Information
Mrs. Lydi Harpen

email: ldharpen@southalabama.edu

Mr. Tyson Hoffmann

email: hoffmann@southalabama.edu

Mr. Bobby McDowell

email: rmcdowell@southalabama.edu

Mr. Rod Mollise email: rodmollise@southalabama.edu
Retired Faculty Contact Information
Dr. Kent Clark
Professor Emeritus

email: rclark@southalabama.edu

Dr. Paul Helminger
Professor Emeritus

email: phelminger@southalabama.edu

Dr. Stan Nolan email: nolan_s@bellsouth.net
Dr. Sankoorikal Varghese email: svarghese@southalabama.edu