USA Physics Faculty and Staff

Instructional Laboratory BuildingThe Physics Department at the University of South Alabama is located in room 115 of the Instructional Laboratories Building (ILB) on South Alabama's main campus. 

 

Full-Time Faculty Contact Information
boleman imageMr. Michael Boleman
Senior Instructor

Office: ILB 108
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-1544
email: mboleman@southalabama.edu

burress imageDr. Jacob Burress
Assistant Professor

Office: ILB 109
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-1542
email: burress@southalabama.edu

Mrs. CochranMrs. Melanie Cochran
Instructor

Office: ILB 225
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-6686
email: melaniebrady@southalabama.edu

Dr. Martin FrankDr. Martin Frank
Assistant Professor

Office: ILB 104
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-2132
email: mfrank@southalabama.edu

Gapud imageDr. Albert Gapud
Associate Professor

Office: ILB 101
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-5484
email: gapud@southalabama.edu

Dr. GodangDr. Romulus Godang
Professor

Office: ILB 106
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-2133
email: godang@southalabama.edu

han imageDr. Jianing Han
Assistant Professor

Office: ILB 103
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-2138
email: jhan@southalabama.edu

jenkins imageDr. Charles Merrill Jenkins
Professor

Office: ILB 102
Phone: (251) 414-8013
email: mjenkins@southalabama.edu

novovic imageMrs. Marija Novovic
Senior Instructor 

Office: ILB 229
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-1374
email: mnovovic@southalabama.edu

sanders imageDr. Justin Sanders
Associate Professor
Department Chair

Office: ILB 113
Phone: (251) 460-6224 Ext. 6-2134
email: jsanders@southalabama.edu

Staff Contact Information
tina imageMrs. Tina Zdenek
Secretary

Office: ILB 115
Phone: (251) 460-6224
email: tinazdenek@southalabama.edu

Part-Time Faculty Contact Information
Dr. Habib Aliabadi

email: aliabadi@southalabama.edu

Mrs. Lydi Harpen

email: ldharpen@southalabama.edu

Mr. Tyson Hoffmann

email: hoffmann@southalabama.edu

Mr. Bobby McDowell

email: rmcdowell@southalabama.edu

Mr. Rod Mollise email: rodmollise@southalabama.edu
Retired Faculty Contact Information
Dr. Kent Clark
Professor Emeritus

email: rclark@southalabama.edu

Dr. Paul Helminger
Professor Emeritus

email: phelminger@southalabama.edu

Dr. Stan Nolan email: nolan_s@bellsouth.net
Dr. Sankoorikal Varghese email: svarghese@southalabama.edu