Academic Advising

Sociology:

Bachelor of Arts in Sociology: Please contact Ms. Linda Burcham for your Faculty Advisor: lburcham@southalabama.edu or please call her at (251) 460-6905

Master of Arts in Sociology: Please contact Dr. Christopher Freed, The Program Coordinator: cfreed@southalabama.edu or please call him at (251) 460-6348.

Anthropology:

Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology: Please contact Ms. Linda Burcham for your Faculty Advisor: lburcham@southalabama.edu or please call her at (251) 460-6905

Social Work:

Social Work Pre-Professional (before you apply for the Bachelor of Social Work program): Please contact Dr. Nancy Howell, the Director of Academic Advising for the College of Arts & Sciences: nhowell@southalabama.edu or please call her at (251) 461-1705.

Bachelor of Social Work (once you are accepted into the major):

All preprofessional social work students are advised through the College of Arts and Sciences Advising Center until they have met the requirements to enroll fully into the major. Once in the social work major they are assigned a social work faculty advisor alphabetically by their last names.

Ms. Laurie Haas - A-D

Office Phone: (251) 460-6906

Email: lhaas@southalabama.edu 


Ms. Kimberly Pettway- E-I

Office Phone: (251) 460-6908

Email: kpettway@southalabama.edu 


Dr. Kenneth Hudson- J-M

Office Phone: (251) 460-6342

Email: ckhudson@southalabama.edu  


Dr. Valerie Bryan- N-Z

Office Location: HUMB 13 

Office Phone: (251) 414-8041

Email: vbryan@southalabama.edu 

 

Gerontology Certificate:

For Undergraduate and Graduate Certificate, please see Dr. Roma Hanks, Director, USA Programs in Gerontology: rhanks@southalabama.edu or please call her at (251) 460-6020