Faculty & Staff

Department of Civil, Coastal, and Environmental Engineering

University of South Alabama
College of Engineering
150 Jaguar Drive
Shelby Hall 3142
Mobile, Alabama 36688
Phone# (251) 460-6174
Fax: (251) 461-1400

White

Dr. Kevin White, P.E.
Chair, Professor
kwhite@southalabama.edu

faculty website

    Islam

Dr. Samantha Islam
Associate Professor
sislam@southalabama.edu

faculty website

Omar

Dr. Husam Omar, P.E.
Associate Professor
omarh@southalabama.edu

faculty website

  Dr. Webb

Dr. Bret Webb, P.E.
Professor

bwebb@southalabama.edu

faculty website

Cleary

Dr. John Cleary, P.E.
Assistant Professor
cleary@southalabama.edu

faculty website

  Dr. Kang

Dr. Min-Wook Kang, P.E.
Assistant Professor
mwkang@southalabama.edu

faculty website

ssmallegan

Dr. Stephanie Smallegan
Assistant Professor
ssmallegan@southalabama.edu

faculty website
  Steward

Dr. Eric Steward, P.E.
Associate Professor
esteward@southalabama.edu

faculty website

Oliver Larry Oliver, P.E.
Lecturer
larryoliver@southalabama.edu
  Dr. Pandit

Dr. Arka Pandit,
Assistant Professor
apandit@southalabama.edu

Douglass Dr. Scott Douglass, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
sdouglass@southalabama.edu
  Dr. Laier

Dr. James Laier, P.E.
Associate Professor
jlaier@southalabama.edu

faculty website

         
Dortch Shirell Dortch
Secretary V
sdortch@southalabama.edu
   Shenghua Wu 

 Dr. Shenghua Wu, LEED AP
Assistant Professor 
shenghuawu@southalabama.edu
faculty website