Electrical & Computer Engineering Faculty & Staff

ECE Faculty Staff

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

University of South Alabama
College of Engineering
150 Jaguar Drive
Shelby Hall 4122
Mobile, Alabama 36688
Phone# (251) 460-6117
Fax: (251) 460-6028

Kirkici

Dr. Hulya Kirkici
Chair, Professor
hkirkici@southalabama.edu

Faculty webpage

    Steadman Dr. John Steadman
Dean, Professor
jsteadman@southalabama.edu
Thomas

Dr. Thomas G. Thomas
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Affairs
tthomas@southalabama.edu

  Woods

Dr. R. Clive Woods
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Affairs
clivewoods@southalabama.edu

faculty webpage

El-Sharkh Dr. M. Y. El-Sharkh
Associate Professor
yel-shark@southalabama.edu
  Khan Dr. Aurangzeb Khan
Associate Professor
akhan@southalabama.edu
Russ

Dr. Samuel Russ
Associate Professor
sruss@southalabama.edu

faculty website

  Spencer

Dr. Edmund Spencer
Associate Professor
espencer@southalabama.edu

faculty website

Al-Assadi

Dr. Waleed Al Assadi
Assistant Professor
waleed@southalabama.edu

faculty website

   Dr. Anthony Bessios

Dr. Anthony Bessios
Assistant Professor 
abessios@southalabama.edu

 Dr. Z. Amjadi

 Dr. Zahra Amjadi
Assistant Professor
zamjadi@southalabama.edu

  Latif

Dr. Saeed Latif

Assistant Professor
slatif@southalabama.edu

faculty website
Lazarou Dr. Georgios Lazarou
Assistant Professor
glazarou@southalabama.edu
 
Dr. Gholstom

 

Dr. Norm Gholson
Adjunct Faculty

Sakla Dr. Adel Sakla
Associate Professor, retired
   Dr. Daniella Touma  Dr. Daniella Touma
Assistant Professor 
dtouma@southalabama.edu
         
Archey Dianna Archey
Secretary V
darchey@southalabama.edu