Mechanical Engineering Faculty & Staff

Mechanical Faculty

Department of Mechanical Engineering

University of South Alabama
College of Engineering
150 Jaguar Drive
Shelby Hall 3128
Mobile, Alabama 36688
Phone# (251) 460-6168
Fax: (251) 460-6549

Nelson

Dr. David Nelson
Chair, Professor
danelson@southalabama.edu

faculty website

    Hsiao

Dr. Kuang-Ting Hsiao
Professor
kthsiao@southalabama.edu

faculty website
Phan

Dr. Anh-Vu Phan
Professor
vphan@southalabama.edu

faculty website
  Cauley Dr. Lanier S. Cauley
Associate Professor

lcauley@southalabama.edu
Montalvo

Dr. Carlos J. Montalvo
Assistant Professor
cmontalvo@southalabama.edu

faculty website
  Richardson Dr. Joseph D. Richardson
Assistant Professor

jdrichardson@southalabama.edu
Tambe Dr. Dhananjay T. Tambe
Assistant Professor
dtambe@southalabama.edu
  Yazdani

 

Dr. Saami Yazdani
Assistant Professor
syazdani@southalabama.edu

faculty website
G. Poole

Dr. Gregory Poole
Assistant Professor
gpoole@southalabama.edu

 

  Dr. Julia Kar  Dr. Julia Kar 
jkar@southalabama.edu
Dr. Hee-Seok Kim Dr. Hee-Seok Kim 
hkim@southalabama.edu
  Dr. Tod Liliian Dr. Todd Lillian
toddlillian@southalabama.edu
Donovan Dr. Francis M. Donovan
Professor Emeritus 
fdonovan@southalabama.edu
   Dr. Engin

 

Dr. Ali Erkan Engin
Professor Emeritus
aeengin@southalabama.edu

Virginia Virginia Carithers
Secretary V
vcarithers@southalabama.edu