MCOB Faculty and Staff

"May we help you."

 

Office of the Dean

     

Bob Wood, Ph.D.
Dean

MCOB 106 251-460-6419 bgwood@southalabama.edu

J. Russell Hardin, Ph.D., CPA
Associate Dean

MCOB 133 251-460-7410 rhardin@southalabama.edu
Mohan Menon, DBA
Director of Graduate Studies
MCOB 104 251-460-6418 mmenon@southalabama.edu
       

Center Directors

     
Donald Epley, Director
Center of Real Estate and Economic Development
MCOB 126 251-460-6735  depley@southalabama.edu
K. Mark Weaver, Director
The Carl and Jewel Melton Center for Entrepreneurial Studies
MCOB 123  251-460-6702  markweaver@southalabama.edu
Marty Branch, Director
The Joseph & Rebecca Mitchell Learning Resource Center
MLRC 118  251-414-8067 mbranch@southalabama.edu
       

Administrative Staff

     
Mary Ellen Beasley, Administrative Assistant
Office of the Dean
MCOB 103  251-460-6418  mbeasley@southalabama.edu
Marie Bullock, Financial Operations Specialist
Office of the Dean 
MCOB 108  251-460-6419 abullock@southalabama.edu
Rachel Backlin, Office of Distinguished Professors MCOB 118  251-414-8091  rbacklin@southalabama.edu
       

 Student Services / Academic Advising

Cindy Nobles
Supervisor of Academic Advising
Office of Student Services

MCOB 110

 251-460-7167

cnobles@southalabama.edu

Teresa Sims
Academic Records Specialist

MCOB 117

 251-460-7167

tsims@southalabama.edu

       

Business Library (MLRC)

     

Marty Branch
Business Librarian
The Joseph & Rebecca Mitchell Learning Resource Center

MLRC 118

251-414-8067

mbranch@southalabama.edu

Sallie Wetzel
Library Technical Assistant
The Joseph & Rebecca Mitchell Learning Resource Center

MLRC 116

251-414-8067

swetzel@southalabama.edu

       

 Department of Accounting

Chair      
Tom Noland , Ph.D., CPA, CMA, CDFM MLRC 120 251-460-7374  tnoland@southalabama.edu
Professor Emeritus      
Jeanne Sylvestre, Ph.D      
Professors      
C. Terry Grant, Ph.D., CPA MLRC 131 251-461-1755 tgrant@southalabama.edu
J. Russell Hardin, Ph.D., CPA MCOB 133 251-460-7410 rhardin@southalabama.edu
Tom Noland , Ph.D., CPA, CMA, CDFM MLRC 123
251-460-7374  tnoland@southalabama.edu
Mark A. Segal, JD, MLT, CPA MLRC 124 251-460-6741  msegal@southalabama.edu
Associate Professors
     
Ko Cheng Hsu, Ph.D., CPA MLRC 125 251-460-6732 khsu@southalabama.edu
Assistant Professors
     
Gregory L. Prescott, M.Acc., CPA, CMA, CFM, DBA
MLRC 131 251-460-6409 gprescot@southalabama.edu
Carol E. Vann MLRC 127 251-414-8020 cvann@southalabama.edu
Instructors      
Mark Foster, M.Acc MLRC 131 251-460-6711  markfoster@southalabama.edu
Ellen Madden, CPA, CMA, MBA MLRC 129 251-460-6355  emadden@southalabama.edu
Staff      
Sharon Lanier MLRC 121 251-460-6144  slanier@southalabama.edu
       

 Department of Economics & Finance

Chair      
Ken Hunsader , Ph.D. MCOB 330
251-414-8259 khunsader@southalabama.edu
Professor Emeritus
     
James Bobo
     
A. Douglass Stutsman      
Distinguished Professor      
Don Epley, Ph.D. MCOB 232 251-460-6735 depley@southalabama.edu
Professors      
James Swofford, Ph.D. MCOB 317 251-460-6705 jswoffor@southalabama.edu
Bob Wood, Ph.D MCOB 106 251-460-6419 bgwood@southalabama.edu
Associate Professors      
Philip Forbus, Ph.D. MCOB 129 251-460-6708 pforbus@southalabama.edu
Kenneth Hunsader, Ph.D. MCOB 331
251-414-8259 khunsader@southalabama.edu
Assistant Professors      
Ermanno Affuso, Ph.D. MCOB 314
251-460-7908 eaffuso@southalabama.edu
Kyre Dane Lahtinen, Ph.D. MCOB 331
251-460-1871 klahtinen@southalabama.edu
Gwendolyn Pennywell, Ph.D. MCOB 310 251-461-1560 gpennywell@southalabama.edu
Staff      
Lissa Williams MCOB 315
251-460-7171 ldwillia@southalabama.edu
       

 Department of Management

Chair      
Donald C. Mosley, Jr., Ph.D. MCOB 347 251-460-6730 dcmosley@southalabama.edu
Professor Emeritus      
Edward Harrison, Ph.D. MCOB 301 251-460-6715 eharriso@southalabama.edu
Paul Pietri, D.B.A. MCOB 310 251-460-6130  ppietri@southalabama.edu
Distinguished Professors      
K. Mark Weaver , Ph.D. MCOB 230
251-460-6702 markweaver@southalabama.edu
Professors      
Treena Gillespie Finney, Ph.D. MCOB 351 251-461-1391 tgillespie@southalabama.edu
Marjorie Icenogle, Ph.D. MCOB 333 251-460-6716 micenogle@southalabama.edu
Jeanne Maes, Ph.D. MCOB 344 251-460-6737 jmaes@southalabama.edu
Carl C. Moore MCOB 106 251-460-6419 ccmoore@southalabama.edu
Donald C. Mosley, Jr., Ph.D MCOB 347 251-460-6730 dcmosley@southalabama.edu
Donna Retzlaff-Roberts, Ph.D. MCOB 337 251-414-8266 retzlaff@southalabama.edu
Robert Shearer, JD MCOB 157
251-460-8036 rshearer@southalabama.edu
David Turnipseed, Ph.D. MCOB 230
251-414-8087 turnipseed@southalabama.edu
Kelly Woodford, JD MCOB 343 251-460-6723 kwoodford@southalabama.edu
Associate Professors      
William Gillis, Ph.D. MCOB 341 251-414-8084 gillis@southalabama.edu
Teresa Weldy, Ph.D MCOB 349 251-460-6707 tweldy@southalabama.edu
Assistant Professors      
Alan Chow, Ph.D. MCOB 358 251-460-6903 alchow@southalabama.edu
Ronald Eastburn , Ph.D. MCOB 340 251-414-8207 reastburn@southalabama.edu
Instructors      
Clinton King, MBA MCOB 130
251-460-7228 cking@southalabama.edu
Nancy Lambe, MBA MCOB 327
251-460-6334 nlambe@southalabama.edu
Staff      
Cynthia Williams MCOB 346 251-460-6411 cdwilliams@southalabama.edu
       

 Department of Marketing

Chair      
Mohan K. Menon, D.B.A MCOB 104 251-460-7903 mmenon@southalabama.edu
Professor Emeritus      
Lynn Robinson, Ph.D.      
Distinguished Professor      
Alvin Williams, Ph.D. MCOB 232
251-461-1792 awilliams@southalabama.edu
Professors      
Mohan K. Menon, DBA MCOB 104 251-460-7903 mmenon@southalabama.edu
Zach Finney, Ph.D. MCOB 356 251-460-6033 zfinney@southalabama.edu
Julie Sneath, Ph.D. MCOB 359 251-461-1694 jsneath@southalabama.edu
Associate Professors      
Alex Sharland, Ph.D. MCOB 308 251-460-6736 asharland@southalabama.edu
Staff      
Amy Fleet MCOB 360 251-460-6412 afleet@southalabama.edu