Faculty and Staff

Secondary banner

Developmental Studies Faculty/Staff

Developmental Studies Full-Time Faculty

Jeremy DaughtryMr. Jeremy Daughtry (jdaughtry@southalabama.edu)
Interim Co-Director, Developmental Studies
Instructor, Coordinator of Language Arts & Reading

Course Teaching:

RDG152, RDG153, LAS100, DS014

Education:

M.A., English, University of South Alabama
B.A., English, University of South Alabama


Leslie Whiston

Mrs. Leslie Whiston (lwhiston@southalabama.edu)
Interim Co-Director, Developmental Studies
Instructor, Coordinator of DS Math

Course Teaching:
DS082/MTH100

Education:
M.Ed., Education Admin., University of South Alabama
A.A., Social Science, Vincennes University
B.S., Marketing, Indiana University


Carol Case

Mrs. Carol Case (ccase@southalabama.edu)
Instructor

Course Teaching:
DS014

Education:
M.A., English, University of South Alabama
A.A., English, Jefferson State Community College
B.S., Secondary Edu. in Language Arts, University of Alabama at Birmingham


Tonya Darby

Ms. Tonya Darby (tdarby@southalabama.edu)
Instructor

Course Teaching:
DS082/MTH100

Education:
M.Ed., Secondary Education, Mathematics, University of South Alabama
B.S., Mathematics, University of Mobile


Charlotte Matthews Dr. Charlotte Matthews (cmatthew@southalabama.ed)
Assistant Professor

Course Teaching:
MTH100

Education:
Ph.D., Adult Education, University of Southern Mississippi
M.A., Mathematics, University of Alabama
B.A., Mathematics, William Carey College



Nancy Williams

Mrs. Nancy Williams (nbwilliams@southalabama.edu)
Instructor

Course Teaching:
DS082/MTH100

Education:
M.Ed., Secondary Education, Mathematics, University of South Alabama
B.S., Secondary Education, Mathematics, University of South Alabama


Return to Top


Developmental Studies Part-Time Faculty

Math Adjunct Faculty

Patti McKinley

Ms. Patti McKinley (pmckinley@southalabama.edu)
Adjunct

 

Education:
M.S., Mathematics, University of Kentucky
B.S., Math/Physics, University of Mobile



Career Planning Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Alvah Clark

Dr. Alvah Clark (aclark@southalabama.edu)
Adjunct

Education:
Ph.D.,Conunseling Psychology, The University of Mississippi
M.A., Community Counseling-Education Psychology, The University of Mississippi
B.A., Psychology & Sociology, The University of Mississippi


 Nicole SchultzMs. Nicole Schultz (nschultz@southalabama.edu)

Adjunct

Education:
M.A., Community Counseling, University of South Alabama
B.A., Psychology, University of South Alabama


Darleen Dempster

Dr. Darleen Dempster, LPC (ddempster@southalabama.edu)
Counselor, Interdisciplinary Studies
Adjunct, Developmental Studies


Education:
Ph.D., Counselor Education, University of Mississippi
M.S., Rehabilitation Counseling, Mississippi State University
B.S. Psychology, Mississippi State University


Nicole Schultz

Ms. Bevley W. Green (bwgreen@southalabama.edu)
Adjunct

Education:
M.S., Counseling & Human Development, Radford University
B.S., Speech Communications, Radford University


 Cindy StanfieldMs. Cindy Stanfield (cstanfield@southalabama.edu)
Adjunct

Education:
Ph.D., Physiology, University of California at Davis
B.S., Physiology, University of California at Davis

 

 

Return to Top