School of Computing Faculty

Dr. Alec Yasinsac Dr. Alec Yasinsac
Dean, Professor
yasinsac@southalabama.edu
Dr. Todd Andell Dr. Todd Andel
Professor
tandel@southalabama.edu
Dr. Ryan Benton Dr. Ryan Benton
Assistant Professor
rbenton@southalabama.edu
Dr. Michael Black Dr. Michael Black
Senior Instructor
mblack@southalabama.edu
Dr. David Bourrie Dr. David Bourrie
Assistant Professor
dbourrie@southalabama.edu
Dr. Matt Campbell Dr. Matt Campbell
HI Coordinator
Associate Professor
mattcampbell@southalabama.edu
Dr. Debra Chapman

Dr. Debra Chapman
Assistant Professor

dchapman@southalabama.edu
Ms. Angela Clark Ms. Angela Clark
Senior Instructor
amclark@southalabama.edu
Mr. Leo Denton Mr. Leo Denton
Instructor
ldenton@southalabama.edu
Dr. Michael Doran Dr. Michael Doran
Professor
mdoran@southalabama.edu
Dr. Brad Glisson Dr. Brad Glisson
Associate Professor
bglisson@southalabama.edu
Mr. Jeff Holifield Mr. Jeff Holifield
Instructor
jholifield@southalabama.edu
Dr. Jingshan Huang Dr. Jingshan Huang
Associate Professor
huang@southalabama.edu
Dr. Tom Johnsten Dr. Tom Johnsten
CS Chair, Associate Professor
tjohnsten@southalabama.edu
Dr. Jeff Landry Dr. Jeff Landry
IST Chair, Professor
jlandry@southalabama.edu
image placeholder Ms. Rhonda Lucas
Instructor
rhondalucas@southalabama.edu
Dr. Todd McDonald Dr. Todd McDonald
Professor
jtmcdonald@southalabama.edu
Ms. Dawn McKinney Ms. Dawn McKinney
Senior Instructor
dmckinney@southalabama.edu
Dr. Philip Menard  Dr. Philip Menard
Assistant Professor
pmenard@southalabama.edu
Mr. Paul Overstreet Mr. Paul Overstreet
Instructor
poverstreet@southalabama.edu
Dr. Harold Pardue Dr. Harold Pardue
Graduate Director, Professor
hpardue@southalabama.edu
Ms. Occlo Parks Ms. Ocllo Parks
Instructor
Dr. Jordan Shropshire Dr. Jordan Shropshire
Associate Professor
jshropshire@southalabama.edu
Ms. Melissa Smith Ms. Melissa Smith
Senior Instructor & Recruiting Coordinator
mesmith@southalabama.edu
Dr. Bob Sweeney Dr. Bob Sweeney
Associate Professor
bsweeney@southalabama.edu
Ms. Maureen Van Devender Ms. Maureen Van Devender
Instructor
mvandevender@southalabama.edu
Mr. Howard Whitston Mr. Howard Whitston
Instructor
hwhitston@southalabama.edu
Dr. Mark Yampolskiy Dr. Mark Yampolskiy
Assistant Professor
yampolskiy@southalabama.edu

School of Computing Staff

Contact Us
Ms. Rebecca Bace Ms. Rebecca Bace
Chief Strategist CFITS
rgbace@southalabama.edu
Mr. Les Barnett Mr. Les Barnett
CFITS Director
hlbarnett@southalabama.edu
Mr. Michael Behr Mr. Michael Behr
PC Application Specialist
mbehr@southalabama.edu
Ms. Jennifer Hammons Ms. Jennifer Hammons
Financial Operations Specialist
jenniferhammons@southalabama.edu
Ms. Amy Kuppersmith Ms. Amy Kuppersmith
Grant Development Specialist
akuppersmith@southalabama.edu
Ms. Sharon Leibert Ms. Sharon Leibert
Secretary IV
sleibert@southalabama.edu
Mr. Keith Lynn Mr. Keith Lynn
Systems Administrator

klynn@southalabama.edu

 

Ms. Patty Lynn Ms. Patty Lynn
Administrative Assistant
plynn@southalabama.edu
Ms. Vickie Speed Ms. Vickie Speed
Academic Counselor
vspeed@southalabama.edu
Ms. Hannah Tuemler Ms. Hannah Tuemler
Educational Operations Specialist
htuemler@southalabama.edu

School of Computing Part-Time Instructors

Contact Us
Ms. Janise Banks Ms. Janise Banks jbanks@southalabama.edu
Ms. Michelle Barlow Ms. Michelle Barlow michellebarlow@southalabama.edu
Mr. Darren Martin Mr. Darren Martin darrenmartin@southalabama.edu
Mr. Sean Wentworth Mr. Sean Wentworth swentworth@southalabama.edu

School of Computing Retired Faculty

Dr. Roy Daigle Dr. Roy Daigle
Professor Emeritus

Retired 2013
Dr. David Feinstein Dr. David Feinstein
Professor

Retired 2015
Dr. Tom Hain Dr. Tom Hain
Professor

Retired 2012
Ms. Janet Kemp Ms. Janet Kemp
Instructor

Retired 1999
Dr. David Langan  Dr. David Langan
Professor Emeritus

Retired 2013
Dr. Bart Longenecker Dr. Bart Longenecker
Professor Emeritus

Retired 2014
Dr. William Owen Dr. William Owen
Associate Professor Emeritus

Retired 2008
Ms. Sharon Vest Ms. Sharon Vest
Instructor


Retired 2002

School of Computing Retired Staff

Contact Us
Ms. Kathy Ford Ms. Kathy Ford
Administrative Assistant

Retired 2011
Ms. Charmaine Oates Ms. Charmaine Oates
Secretary IV

Retired 2015
Ms. Theresa Thompson Ms. Theresa Thompson
Academic Counselor

Retired 2010