Faculty

The English Language Center has a team of English as a Second Language (ESL) professionals waiting to guide you on your journey. All full-time faculty members have masters' degrees in teaching English as a Second Language or a related field. 

Contact Us - Click on the e-mail address to contact your instructor.

Full-time Faculty

Chimene Gecewicz

K. Chimène Gecewicz, M.A.

Director / Senior Instructor



AHE 232

gecewicz@southalabama.edu

Anthony Basque

A. Mark Basque, M.A.

Senior Instructor 

Lead Composition Teacher

AHE 228

abasque@southalabama.edu

 

Sylvia Koestner

Sylvia Koestner, M.A.

Instructor

Lead Grammar Teacher

AHE 227

koestner@southalabama.edu

Sandra Wingate, MA

Sandra Wingate, M.A.

Instructor

Lead Oral Skills and Reading Teacher

 

AHE 225

sandrajwingate@southalabama.edu

Adjunct Instructors  

 

Holly Blosser, M.A.

AHE 229

hblosser@southalabama.edu

 

Helga Castaño, M.A.

AHE 229

hcastano@southalabama.edu

  Maurice Gandy, M.A.

AHE 229

mgandy@southalabama.edu

  Jennifer Simpson, M.S.

AHE 229

jsimpson@southalabama.edu

  Peggy L. Tran, M.A.

AHE 229

peggytran@southalabama.edu