Payroll Staff

   
Payroll Clerk I  
Karen Blackard
460-6471
kblackard@southalabama.edu
General Payroll Questions
Direct Pays - Routes and Logs
United Way
Verifications
Payroll Clerk II  
Karen Leonard
460-6656
kleonard@southalabama.edu
Health Insurance, Disability
Garnishments, Bankruptcies, Child Support Life Insurance
Sandra Mareska
460-6657
smareska@southalabama.edu
Bi-Weekly Assignments and Web Time Entry
Vacant Bi-Weekly Assignments and Web Time Entry
Payroll Clerk III  
Shelley Harris
460-7231
mharris@southalabama.edu
USA Campus Payroll Office
Lou Marks
460-7376
lmarks@southalabama.edu
USA Campus Payroll Office
Karen Richardson
460-6887
krichardson@southalabama.edu
Monthly Administration and Staff Assignments Faculty Assignments
Post Docs Assignments
Teacher's Retirement
Barbara Thomson
460-7275
bthomson@southalabama.edu
USA Campus Payroll Office
Payroll Clerk IV  
Lorri Martin
460-6097
lcmartin@southalabama.edu
USA Campus Payroll Office
Timekeeper Coordinator  
Debi Gregorin
460-6658
dgregorin@southalabama.edu

Kronos Timekeeping System
Kronos Training

Payroll Audit Clerk  
Theresia Ferguson
460-6472
tferguson@southalabama.edu
Audit Trail
Payroll Specialist  
Jessica Geiger
460-6470
jgeiger@southalabama.edu
I-9 Compliance
Security
Jacqueline Rhodes
460-7985
jrhodes@southalabama.edu

Bi-Weekly Assignments and Web Time Entry Uniforms Deductions
Educational Benefit Plan
Webmaster
Work-Study

Payroll Compliance Specialist  
April Pate
341-3955
apate@southalabama.edu
Non-Resident Tax Compliance
New Hire Reporting
Accountant I
 
Lauren Howland
460-6655
lhowland@southalabama.edu
State Tax Compliance
Reconciliations
Accountant III
 
Stacey Thomas
460-6654
stthomas@southalabama.edu

Re-Allocations
TIAA and VALIC Submittals

Asst. Manager, Payroll Accounting  
Kelly Little
460-1496
klittle@southalabama.edu
Processing/Oversight of Bi-Weekly Payroll
Manager, Payroll Accounting
 
Lacy Fetters
460-6659
lfetters@southalabama.edu

General oversight of all areas of payroll Leave reporting
Processing monthly payroll