USA Faculty Senate Faculty, Staff, and Administration Evaluation Committee

"This Committee shall assist in the development and implementation of evaluation procedures. It shall further represent the faculty in matters relating to promotion and tenure." ( Chapter 2, page 38, Faculty Handbook, 2003)

2004-2005 Members

Matt Ames, Arts & Sciences
James Davis, Arts & Sciences
Dennis Guion, Library
Tom Hain, CIS
Judy King, Medicine
Jonathan Scammell, Medicine
Deborah Spake, MCOB, succeeded John Gamble



Goals for 2005-2006:

• Tabulate data from the 17th Annual USA Faculty Survey
• Update the Faculty Senate website to include comparative data for 2005
• Distribute the 18th Annual USA Faculty Survey in the Spring of 2006
• Explore methods for improving faculty participation in senate surveys

2004-05 Faculty Survey Comments [edited](.doc )

2004-05 Final Report(word.doc)


University of South Alabama  -  Faculty Senate - Mobile, AL 36688-0002
For comments or questions about our web site, please E-mail ap
Last date changed: June 1, 2007