International Studies Faculty

The International Studies Program has Faculty Affiliates from twelve departments across three colleges.      

 

Contact Us

Susan McCready, PhD
Professor of French
Director of International Studies

251-461-1456
smccread@southalabama.edu

Isabel Z. Brown, PhD
Associate Professor of Spanish
Area of Expertise: Latin American Studies

251-460-6291
ibrown@southalabama.edu

 

Claire Cage, PhD
Assistant Professor of History
Area of Expertise: European Studies

251-460-7373
ccage@southalabama.edu
Erwei Dong, PhD
Assistant Professor of Health, PE & Leisure Studies
Area of Expertise: International Relations and Asian Studies
251-461-1621
edong@southalabama.edu
Nader Entessarr, PhD
Professor of Political Science
Area of Expertise: International Relations and Middle East Studies
251-460-7161
nentessar@southalabama.edu
Elwood Hannum, PhD
Professor of History
Area of Expertise: European Studies
251-460-1637
ehannum@southalabama.edu
Robert Houston, PhD
Professor Emeritus of History
Area of Expertise: International Relations
whouston@southalabama.edu
Zohair Husain, PhD
Associate Professor of Political Science
Area of Expertise: Asian Studies, International Relations, and Middle East Studies
251-460-7203
zhusain@southalabama.edu
Zoya Khan, PhD
Associate Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Area of Expertise: Latin American Studies
251-460-6291 
zkhan@southalabama.edu
Mara Kozelsky, PhD
Associate Professor of History
Area of Expertise: Asian Studies and European Studies
251-460-7377
mkozelsky@southalabama.edu
Christine Lindeman, PhD
Assistant Professor of Visual Arts
Area of Expertise: European Studies
251-460-6424
clindeman@southalabama.edu

Eric Loomis, PhD
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Area of Expertise: Asian Studies

251-460-6248
ejloomis@southalabama.edu

Mihaela Marin, PhD
Associate Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Area of Expertise: European Studies

251-460-6291
mmarin@southalabama.edu
Harry Miller, PhD
Associate Professor of History
Area of Expertise: Asian Studies
251-460-7547
hsmiller@southalabama.edu
Mark Moberg, PhD
Professor of Anthropology
Area of Expertise: Latin American Studies

mmoberg@southalabama.edu
Joe Mozur, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Area of Expertise: European Studies
jmozur@southalabama.edu
Terri Rice, PhD
Senior Instructor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Area of Expertise: Latin American Studies
251-460-6291
twrice@southalabama.edu
Chrintine Rinne Eaton, PhD
Associate Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Area of Expertise: European Studies
 251-460-6291
crinne@southalabama.edu
Roberto Robles-Valencia, PhD
Assistant Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Area of Expertise: European Studies
251-460-6291
robles@southalabama.edu
Daniel Rogers, PhD
Professor of History
Area of Expertise: European Studies
251-460-6210
drogers@southalabama.edu
Roy Ryder, PhD 
Professor of Earth Sciences
Area of Expertise: Latin American Studies
251-460-6381
rryder@southalabama.edu
Alex Sharland, PhD
Associate Professor of Marketing and E-Commerce
Area of Expertise: International Business
251-460-6412
asharland@southalabama.edu
Michele Strong, PhD
Associate Professor of History
Area of Expertise: European Studies
251-460-6210
mstrong@southalabama.edu
James Swofford, PhD
Professor of Economics and Finance
Area of Expertise: International Business
251-460-6705
jswoffor@southalabama.edu
Rebecca Williams, PhD
Associate Professor of History
Area of Expertise: Asian Studies
251-460-6210
rwilliams@southalabama.edu