Contact Us

Administration
Mike Haskins
Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
(251) 460-6211
mhaskins@southalabama.edu
Diane Ragan
Executive Assistant I
(251) 460-6211 
dragan@southalabama.edu
 
Communications and Media Relations
Bob Lowry
Director of Communications and Media Relations
(251) 460-6211 
rlowry@southalabama.edu
Alice Jackson
Associate Director
(251) 460-6639
majackson@southalabama.edu
Joy Washington
Associate Director
(251) 460-6638 
jwashing@southalabama.edu
 
University Marketing
John Adams
Photographer
(251) 380-2612 
johnadams@southalabama.edu
Ian Harbaugh
Assistant Director of Web Marketing
(251) 461-1390
iharbaugh@southalabama.edu
Julie Jackson
Director of Marketing and Communications, Development & Alumni Relations
(251) 461-1341
juliejackson@southalabama.edu
Diana Nichols
Director of Creative Services
(251) 460-6640 
dnichols@southalabama.edu
James Palomo
Assistant Director of Video Services
(251) 460-6636 
jpalomo@southalabama.edu
Emmy Rieske
Assistant Director
(251) 460-1341 
rieske@southalabama.edu
Jeb Schrenk
Associate Director
(251) 460-6633 
jebschrenk@southalabama.edu
 
USA Health Marketing and Communications
Jen Ekman
Director of Marketing and Communications, USA Hospitals and Mitchell Cancer Institute
(251) 415-1358
jekman@southalabama.edu
Paul Taylor
Director of Marketing and Communications, USA Physicians Group and College of Medicine
(251) 470-1682 
ptaylor@southalabama.edu
Casandra Andrews
Assistant Director of Hospital Marketing
(251) 471-7262 
candrews@southalabama.edu
Bernell Dorrough
Assistant Director for Web Marketing, USA Health System
(251) 470-1671
bdorrough@health.southalabama.edu
Ashley Givens
Assistant Director for Marketing & Communications, USA College of Medicine / USA Physicians Group
(251) 470-1682
agivens@southalabama.edu
Cynthia Huie-Smith
Secretary IV
(251) 471-7262
crhuie@southalabama.edu
Carol McPhail
Assistant Director
(251) 445-9610 
cmcphail@southalabama.edu
Lena Rieckenberg
Social Media Marketing Specialist
(251) 470-4122 
lrieckenberg@health.southalabama.edu
Bill Starling
Photographer
(251) 470-1682 
bstarling@health.southalabama.edu