Academic Grants Administrators

Academic Grants Administrators

College
Specialist Location Phone (251) Email
College of Arts
and Sciences
Charlene Lamonte
Financial Operations Specialist
HUMB 131 461-1706 clamonte@southalabama.edu
Nancy Merrill
Academic Counselor
LSCB 25 460-7136 nmerrill@southalabama.edu
College of Engineering Jennifer Averitt
Financial Operations Specialist
SHEC
2219
460-7440 javeritt@southalabama.edu
College of Education Regina McCreary
Financial Operations Specialist
UCOM 3607 380-2872 rmccreary@southalabama.edu 
School of Computing Deana Neal
Financial Operations Specialist
SHEC
2103
460-7450 dneal@southalabama.edu
Mitchell College of Business Marie Bullock
Financial Operations Specialist
MCOB
108
460-6419 abullock@southalabama.edu

Health Sciences Grants Administrators

Office of Health Systems
Grants Grants Administration and Development
Ashley Turbeville
Director
CSAB 170 460-6307 aturbeville@southalabama.edu
Charlene Jordan
Assistant Director
CSAB 170 460-7805 cjordan@southalabama.edu

College of Allied Health Professions Grants Administrators

College of Allied Health Professsions Joanna Bowen
Financial Operations Specialist
HAHN 3037 445-9255 jbowen@southalabama.edu

College of Medicine Grants Administrators

Biochemistry &
Molecular Biology
Betty Farley
Grants Administration Specialist
MSB
2320
460-6851 bfarley@health.southalabama.edu
Teresa Stokes
Secretary V
MSB
2320
460-6402 tstokes@southalabama.edu
Center for Healthy Communities Robin Nicholas
Grants Administration Specialist
CSAB
104
414-8001 rnicholas@southalabama.edu
Center for Lung Biology Jennifer Collins
Grants Accounting Specialist
MSB
3340
460-7086 jfcollins@southalabama.edu
Center for Strategic Health Innovation Lois Gwinn
Accountant III
TRP II
Rm 250
460-7642 lcgwinn@southalabama.edu
Comparative Medicine Kenyetta Grissom
Accounting Data Specialist II
MSB
992
460-6239 kgrissom@southalabama.edu
Family Medicine Laura Holland
Grants Administration Specialist I
SHAC 3414 434-3499 lauraholland@southalabama.edu

 Microbiology/
Immunology

Anna Butler
Grants Administration Specialist
MSB
2110
460-6107 abutler@southalabama.edu
Patricia Couling
Management Operations Specialist
MSB
2100
460-7108 pcouling@southalabama.edu
Obstetrics/Gynecology VACANT
Accounting Clerk IV
CWEB
1137
415-1579 kherrington@health.southalabama.edu
Pediatrics Jennifer Weaver
Grants Administration Specialist
SHAC 3226 434-3582 jweaver@health.southalabama.edu
Pharmacology Judy Naylor
Financial Operations Specialist
MSB
3370
460-6783 jnaylor@southalabama.edu
Physiology/Cell Biology Penny Cook
Department Manager
MSB
3080
460-6810 pcook@southalabama.edu
Kelli Roberson
Secretary V
MSB
3074
460-7004 kroberson@southalabma.edu
Sickle Cell Center Marilyn Chancellor
Secretary V
MCSB
1530
470-5893 mchancel@health.southalabama.edu
Surgery, Orthopaedics, & Neurosurgery Karen Doehring
Accounting Data Specialist II
MED 2
Rm 217
665-8278 kdoehring@health.southalabama.edu

USA Mitchell Cancer Institute Grants Administrators

Mitchell Cancer Institute VACANT
Supervisor, MCI Grant Administration & Development
MCI
3054
445-9800  
Terri Lefeaux
Financial Operations Specialist
MCI
3053
445-9828 tlefeaux@health.southalabama.edu

College of Nursing Grants Administrators

College of Nursing Kathy McKelvey
Financial Operations Specialist
HAHN 3077 445-9415 kmckelvey@southalabama.edu

University Libraries

University Libraries
Dr. Richard L. Wood
Dean of University Libraries
LB
145
460-7021 rwood@southalabama.edu
Biomedical Library Geneva Staggs
Interim Director
UMC
3rd Floor
471-7885 gstaggs@southalabama.edu