text only
University of South Alabama
Home Index Search Directories Faq
Mitchell-Moulton Scholarship Initiative

Mitchell-Moulton Scholarship Initiative
The Match
How to Donate
Our Students
Campaign Highlights
Committee Resources

Development & Alumni

Relations Home

Contact Us
USA Home



Make a gift to the University of South Alabama online!


Current Undergraduate Scholarships





Broadening Horizons

The Mitchell-Moulton Scholarship Initiative is about more than establishing lasting scholarship support for students at the University of South Alabama. It’s about opening doors for future generations of students to help them broaden their horizons through their educational experience at USA. Inspired by the foresight of Abraham A. Mitchell and V. Gordon Moulton, the Mitchell-Moulton Scholarship Initiative Leadership Team shares in the vision of accessible, affordable, and innovative education that will have a lasting impact on our community. Join us in transforming this vision into a realization. 


Honorary Chairs


                       Abraham A. Mitchell                            Geri Moulton                               



Campaign Chair- Mr. Mark Hoffman


Steering Committee

Dr. Joseph F. Busta, Jr., Vice President of Development & Alumni Relations

Dr. Ron Franks, Vice President of Health Sciences

Mr. Mark Hoffman, Past President, USA National Alumni Association

Dr. David Johnson, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. John Smith, Executive Vice President

Dr. Tony Waldrop, President

Mr. Jim Yance, Past Chair, USA Board of Trustees


Volunteer Leaders

Mr. Gene Broadus

Ms. JoAnn Broadus

Mr. Steve Clements

Dr. Jim Connors

Ms. Lulu Crawford

Mr. George Davis

Mr. Mike Diehl

Dr. Jack DiPalma

Ms. Karen Edwards

Mr. Mark Fillers

Mr. Wynne Fuller

Mr. Dan Grafton

Mr. Win Hallett

Mr. Cedric Hatcher

Mr. Pat Hicks

Mr. Tony Hughes

Hon. Jamie Ison

Mr. Sam Jones

Mr. Ray Kennedy

Mr. Kenneth Kvalheim

Dr. Jim Laier

Mr. Peter Lindquist

Mr. Bobby Marks

Dr. Harold Pardue

Ms. Pat Rodgers

Mr. Mike Saxon

Mr. David Singleton

Mr. Mike Thompson

Mr. David Trent

Mr. John Tyson, Jr.

Mr. Steven Van Arsdale

Mr. Skipper Walters

Ms. Cheryl Williams

Mr. Rich Williams

Mr. Doug Whitmore

Mr. Tommy Zoghby


University Leaders

Dr. Philip Carr, Past President, Faculty Senate

Dr. Jim Connors, School of Continuing Education and Special Programs

Dr. Debra Davis, College of Nursing

Mr. Michael Haskins, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications

Dr. Richard Hayes, College of Education

Mr. Josef Hobdy, Southerners President

Dr. Doug Marshall, Past President, Faculty Senate

Dr. John Steadman, College of Engineering

Dr. Richard Talbott, Pat Capps Covey College of Allied Health Professions

Ms. Danielle Watson, SGA President

Dr. Andrzej Wierzbicki, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Cindy Wilson, Baldwin County Campus

Dr. Bob Wood, Mitchell College of Business

Dr. Alec Yasinsac, School of Computing


University of South Alabama - Mobile Alabama 36688-0002 / 1 (251) 460-7032
For questions or comments Contact Us
Date last changed: July 6, 2015 1:50 PM

University of South Alabama