USA Algebra Seminar 

  Fall 2006


The USA Algebra Seminar will meet on Fridays from 11:05 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in ILB 430. Please let us know if you would like to give a talk or if you are interested in some specific topic. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Jörg Feldvoss & Cornelius Pillen

Click on the title of a talk for the abstract (if available).

Date
Speaker
Topic
Friday, August 25 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups I
Friday, September 1 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups II
Friday, September 8 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups III
Friday, September 15 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups IV
Friday, September 22 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups V
Friday, September 29 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups VI
Thursday, October 5 Jon Corson
(University of Alabama)
Formal Languages and Automata in Group Theory
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Friday, October 6 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups VII
Friday, October 6 Jon Corson
(University of Alabama)
A Strong Form of Residual Finiteness for Groups
(This talk will be jointly with the Topology Seminar and will begin at 2:30 p.m.)
Friday, October 13 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups VIII
Friday, October 20 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups IX
Friday, October 27 No Algebra Seminar Southeastern Algebra Conference at Auburn University
Friday, November 3 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups X
Friday, November 10 Jörg Feldvoss Quantum Groups XI
Friday, November 17 William Ross
(University of Richmond)
Fonctions monogènes
(This will be an Analysis Seminar talk!)
Friday, November 24 No Algebra Seminar Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, November 30 Pramod Achar
(Louisiana State University)
Springer Correspondences for Dihedral Groups
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Friday, December 1 Pramod Achar
(Louisiana State University)
The Geometry of Special Pieces


Previous semesters


This page is maintained by Jörg Feldvoss