USA Algebra Seminar 

  Fall 2012


The USA Algebra Seminar will meet on Wednesdays from 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in ILB 430. Please let us know if you would like to give a talk or if you are interested in some specific topic. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Jörg Feldvoss, Cornelius Pillen, and Yorck Sommerhäuser

Click on the title of a talk for the abstract (if available).

Date
Speaker
Topic
Wednesday, August 29 No Algebra Seminar Tropical Storm Isaac
Wednesday, September 5 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras I (This talk will start at 5:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, September 12 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras II
Wednesday, September 19 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras III
Wednesday, September 26 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras IV
Wednesday, October 3 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras V
Wednesday, October 10 No Algebra Seminar
Wednesday, October 17 No Algebra Seminar
Wednesday, October 24 No Algebra Seminar
Wednesday, October 31 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras VI
Thursday, November 8 Matthew Ragland
(Auburn University-Montgomery)
When is Normality a Transitive Relation in Groups?
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Friday, November 9 Matthew Ragland
(Auburn University-Montgomery)
Finite Groups in which Normality is a Transitive Relation and Their Generalizations
(This talk will be in ILB 456 and will begin at 11:10 a.m.)
Wednesday, November 14 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras VII
Wednesday, November 21 No Algebra Seminar Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 28 Jörg Feldvoss Pythagorean Triples and Hilbert's Theorem 90
Wednesday, December 5 No Algebra Seminar


Previous semesters


This page is maintained by Jörg Feldvoss