USA Algebra Seminar 

  Spring 2006


The USA Algebra Seminar will meet on Fridays from 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. in ILB 430. Please let us know if you would like to give a talk or if you are interested in some specific topic. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Jörg Feldvoss & Cornelius Pillen

Click on the title of a talk for the abstract (if available).

Date
Speaker
Topic
Thursday, January 19 Martin Evans
(University of Alabama)
Nielsen Equivalence Classes and Stability Graphs for Group Presentations
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Friday, January 20 Martin Evans
(University of Alabama)
Applications of "Baby" K-theory in the Theory of Group Presentations
Friday, January 27 Dan Silver Twisted Alexander Modules
Friday, February 3 Cornelius Pillen Spectral Sequences I
Friday, February 10 Cornelius Pillen Spectral Sequences II
Friday, February 17 No Algebra Seminar Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.
Friday, February 24 No Algebra Seminar Department Meeting in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.
Friday, March 3 No Algebra Seminar Graduate Student Talk Practise
Friday, March 10 John Meier
(Lafayette College)
Actions on (Actions on (Trees))
(Colloquium)
Friday, March 17 No Algebra Seminar Spring Break & G3 - Geometric Groups on the Gulf Coast
Thursday, March 23 Zongzhu Lin
(Kansas State University)
Quiver Representations in Lie Theory
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Friday, March 24 Zongzhu Lin
(Kansas State University)
Describing Affine Canonical Bases
Friday, March 31 No Algebra Seminar
Thursday, April 6 James Humphreys
(University of Massachusetts at Amherst)
The Unifying Role of Coxeter Groups in Representation Theory
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Friday, April 7 James Humphreys
(University of Massachusetts at Amherst)
Tilting Modules for Semisimple Groups in Prime Characteristic
Friday, April 14 Wenjing Li Quandles I
Friday, April 21 Wenjing Li Quandles II
Friday, April 28 No Algebra Seminar End-of-the-Semester Student Party


Previous semesters


This page is maintained by Jörg Feldvoss