USA Algebra Seminar 

  Spring 2008


The USA Algebra Seminar will meet on Fridays from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. in ILB 465. Please let us know if you would like to give a talk or if you are interested in some specific topic. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Jörg Feldvoss, Cornelius Pillen, and Yorck Sommerhäuser

Click on the title of a talk for the abstract (if available).

Date
Speaker
Topic
Friday, January 11 No Algebra Seminar
Friday, January 18 Yorck Sommerhäuser Hopf Algebras IX: Radford's Formula
Friday, January 25 Yorck Sommerhäuser Hopf Algebras X: Semisimplicity
Friday, February 1 Yorck Sommerhäuser Hopf Algebras XI: Trace Formulas
Friday, February 8 Yorck Sommerhäuser Hopf Algebras XII: Kaplansky's Fifth Conjecture
Friday, February 15 Yorck Sommerhäuser Hopf Algebras XIII: Involutory Hopf Algebras
Friday, February 22 Yorck Sommerhäuser Hopf Algebras XIV: Background from Ring Theory
Friday, February 29 Yorck Sommerhäuser Hopf Algebras XV: Quasi-Frobenius Algebras
Friday, March 7 Yorck Sommerhäuser Hopf Algebras XVI: Kaplansky's First Conjecture
Friday, March 14 No Algebra Seminar Spring Break
Friday, March 21 No Algebra Seminar Colloquium in ILB 370 & G3 - Geometric Groups on the Gulf Coast
Friday, March 28 No Algebra Seminar 2008 Spring AMS Southeastern Section Meeting at Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge
Friday, April 4 Jörg Feldvoss Subadditive Functions and Dynkin Diagrams
Friday, April 11 No Algebra Seminar Colloquium in ILB 370
Thursday, April 17 Thomas Michael Keller
(Texas State University)
Derived Length, Character Degrees, and Conjugacy Class Sizes
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Friday, April 18 Thomas Michael Keller
(Texas State University)
Counting Conjugacy Classes in Finite Groups
Friday, April 25 No Algebra Seminar


Previous semesters


This page is maintained by Jörg Feldvoss