USA Algebra Seminar 

  Spring 2010


The USA Algebra Seminar will meet on Fridays from 1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. in ILB 345. Please let us know if you would like to give a talk or if you are interested in some specific topic. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Jörg Feldvoss, Cornelius Pillen, and Yorck Sommerhäuser

Click on the title of a talk for the abstract (if available).

Date
Speaker
Topic
Friday, January 15 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XIX: Isomorphisms between Cuspidal Representations
Friday, January 22 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XX: The Small Weil Group
Friday, January 29 No Algebra Seminar Algebra Seminar at DePaul University, Chicago
Friday, February 5 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XXI: Whittaker Models
Friday, February 12 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XXII: The Gamma Function
Friday, February 19 No Algebra Seminar Algebra and Combinatorics Seminar at Texas A&M University
Friday, February 26 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XXIII: The Gamma Function for Cuspidal Representations
Friday, March 5 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XXIV: The Bessel Function
Friday, March 12 No Algebra Seminar Circle on the Road Workshop for Math Circles organized by MSRI in Phoenix
Friday, March 19 No Algebra Seminar Spring Break
Friday, March 26 No Algebra Seminar 2010 Southern Regional Algebra Conference at Auburn University-Montgomery
Friday, April 2 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XXV: Gaussian Sums
Friday, April 9 No Algebra Seminar 2010 Spring AMS Central Section Meeting in St. Paul, MN
Friday, April 16 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XXVI: Gaussian Sums and Gamma Functions
Friday, April 23 No Algebra Seminar
Friday, April 30 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XXVII: The Characters of the Non-Cuspidal Representations
Wednesday, May 5 Yorck Sommerhäuser Matrices over Finite Fields XXVIII: The Characters of the Cuspidal Representations


Previous semesters


This page is maintained by Jörg Feldvoss