USA Algebra Seminar 

  Spring 2013


The USA Algebra Seminar will meet on Wednesdays from 3:15 p.m. to 4:15 p.m. in ILB 456. Please let us know if you would like to give a talk or if you are interested in some specific topic. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Jörg Feldvoss, Cornelius Pillen, and Yorck Sommerhäuser

Click on the title of a talk for the abstract (if available).

Date
Speaker
Topic
Thursday, January 10 Chris Bendel
(University of Wisconsin-Stout)
Extensions and Cohomology of Finite Groups of Lie Type
(This talk will start at 11:00 a.m.)
Wednesday, January 16 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras VIII
Wednesday, January 23 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras IX
Wednesday, January 30 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras X
Monday, February 4 Matthias Kawski
(Arizona State University)
Tiling, Parity, and Induction
(Math Circle Talk in ILB 410 at 7:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, February 5 Matthias Kawski
(Arizona State University)
Geometric Control Theory: From Parallel Parking to Hopf Algebras
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, February 6 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XI
Wednesday, February 13 Cornelius Pillen Extensions and Cohomology of Finite Groups of Lie Type
(This talk will be in ILB 430.)
Wednesday, February 20 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XII
Monday, February 25 Natasha Rozhkovskaya
(Kansas State University)
Around the Most Beautiful Geometric Figure
(Math Circle Talk in ILB 410 at 7:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, February 26 Natasha Rozhkovskaya
(Kansas State University)
Boson-Fermion Correspondence in the Language of Symmetric Functions
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, February 27 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XIII
Wednesday, March 6 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XIV
Wednesday, March 13 No Algebra Seminar Spring Break
Wednesday, March 20 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XV
Thursday, March 21 Nham Ngo
(University of Wisconsin-Stout)
Nilpotent Commuting Varieties
(Colloquium in ILB 370 at 3:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, March 27 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XVI
Wednesday, April 3 No Algebra Seminar
Wednesday, April 10 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XVII
Wednesday, April 17 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XVIII
Wednesday, April 24 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XIX
Wednesday, May 1 Yorck Sommerhäuser Quasitriangular Hopf Algebras XX


Previous semesters


This page is maintained by Jörg Feldvoss