WELCOME

This is the homepage for MA 227: Calculus III.

  • First-day handout available here


    Preparing for Quizzes

    Material for quizzes will usually come from assignments. You are responsible for all assigned material regardless of whether we have gone over it in class.

  • Solutions to Quiz 1 available here
  • Solutions to Quiz 2 available here
  • Solutions to Quiz 3 available here
  • Solutions to Quiz 4 available here
  • Solutions to Quiz 5 available here
  • Solutions to Quiz 6 available here
  • Solutions to Quiz 7 available here
  • Solutions to Quiz 8 available here
  • Solutions to Exam 1 available here
  • Solutions to Exam 1 available here

    Assignments

    Monday, August 19. Section 11.1: 1 -- 57 odd.

    Tuesday, August 20. Section 11.2: 1 -- 55 odd.

    Friday, August 23. Section 11.3: 1 -- 43 odd. This is a 2-day assignment. We will have a quiz at the end of next Monday's class. Problems will be similar to exercises from sections 11.1 and 11.2.

    Tuesday, August 27. Section 11.4: 1 -- 49 odd. This is a 2-day assignment.

    Friday, August 30. Section 11.5: 1 -- 73 odd. Work the problems that are about lines. Remember that we do not meet next Monday.

    Tuesday, September 3. Section 11.5: Finish 1 -- 73 odd. Quiz 2 is on Friday.

    Wednesday, September 4. Section 11.6, 1 -- 31 odd.

    Friday, September 6. Section 11.6, 45 and 47; Section 12.1, 1 -- 17 odd.

    Tuesday, September 10. Section 12.1, 19 -- 29 odd, 33.

    Wednesday, September 11. Section 12.2, 1 -- 29 odd.

    Monday, September 16. Section 12.3, 1 -- 21 odd.

    Tuesday, September 17. Section 12.4, 1 -- 25 odd.

    Wednesday, September 18. Section 12.5, 1 -- 6 all.

    Friday, September 20. Section 12.5, 17 -- 23 odd.

    Monday, September 23. Section 13.1, 1 -- 12 all.

    Tuesday, September 24. Section 13.1, 13 -- 67 odd.

    Monday, September 30. Section 13.2, 1 -- 29 odd.

    Tuesday, October 1. Section 13.2, 31 -- 47 odd, 55. Also, Section 13.3, 1 -- 21 odd.

    Wednesday, October 2. Section 13.3: 23 -- 49 odd, 57 -- 69 odd. Friday's quiz will cover domains, level sets and limits.

    Friday, October 4. Section 13.3: 51 -- 55 odd, 71 -- 91 odd.

    Wednesday, October 9. Section 13.3: 91, 92 and section 13.4: 1 -- 6.

    Friday, October 11. Section 13.4: 7 -- 37 odd, 39, 41, 44, 50.

    Monday, October 14. Section 13.5: 1 -- 23 odd.

    Tuesday, October 15. Section 13.5: 25--39 odd.

    Wednesday, October 16. Section 13.6: 1 -- 11 odd.

    Friday, October 18. Section 13.6: 13 -- 31 and 39 -- 43 odd.

    Monday, October 21. Complete Friday's assignment.

    Tuesday, October 22. Section 13.7: 1 -- 29 odd. Just find the critical points.

    Wednesday, October 23. Section 13.7: 31 -- 59 odd.

    Tuesday, October 29. Section 13.8: 1 -- 31 odd.

    Friday, November 1. Section 14.1: 1 -- 27 odd.

    Monday, November 4. Section 14.2: 1 -- 55 odd.

    Tuesday, November 5. Section 14.2: 57 -- 67 odd.

    Friday, November 8. Section 14.3: 1 -- 21 odd.

    Monday, November 11. Section 14.4: 1 -- 6 all.

    Tuesday, November 12. Section 14.4: 7, 8 and also 9 -- 41 odd.

    Wednesday, November 13. Section 14.5: 1 -- 35 odd.

    Friday, November 15. Section 14.7: 1 -- 37 odd.

    Monday, November 18. Section 15.1: 9 -- 33 odd.

    Tuesday, November 20. Section 15.2: 1 -- 25 odd.

    Wednesday, November 21. Section 15.3: 1 -- 5 all.

    Friday, November 23. Section 15.3: 7 -- 31 odd.

    Tuesday, November 26. Section 15.4: 1 -- 27 odd.


    Back to my home page.