The USA Center For Real Estate Studies and Economic Development and the Real Estate Program have invited 34 members of the local real estate industry to serve on the Advisory Board. Their mission and measurable goals include the following:

Mission:

  • To achieve a high-quality educational program and real-world experience for USA students;
  • To be responsive to the educational and information needs of the local real estate community.

Goal:

  • To be the last word on price and value trends in Mobile and Baldwin Counties;
  • To offer a curriculum that is nationally competitive.

divider

Real Estate Advisory Board Members 2011–2012
Chair, Richard Weavil

advisory board
Mr. Jim Andrews, Publisher
Commercial Property Directory

Litho Publishing
1736 Reese Street
Birmingham, AL 35253
205.910.1282
jim@lithopublishing.com
Mr. J. Gavin Bender Sr., President
Bender Real Estate Group
917 Western America Cir, Suite 102
Mobile, AL 36609
251.445.2468
gavin@benderrealestategroup.com
Mr. Richard Brinson, Sr. Vice President
Grandbridge Real Estate Capital, LLC
851 E. I-65 Service Rd S, Suite 410
Mobile, AL 36606
251.473.1831
rbrinson@gbrecap.com
Mr. Alton R. (Tony) Brown III,
CCIM SCSM/SCLS/CDP

The Pelican Group, Inc.
Post Office Box 160403
Mobile, AL 36616-1403
251.342.8600
tbrown@pelicangrp.com
Ms. Susie Cleveland, Executive Officer
Homebuilders Association
1613 University Boulevard S.
Mobile, AL 36609
251.661.6523
cleveland@hbamm.com
Mr. Reid Cummings, President
The Cummings Company
The Chamberlin Company

2316-C Knollwood Drive
Mobile, AL 36693
251.602.1941
reid@ccllcmail.com
Dr. Don Epley, Director
Center For Real Estate Studies and Economic Development

University of South Alabama
5811 USA Dr. S. MCOB Room 232
Mobile, AL 36688
251.460.6735
depley@southalabama.edu
Mr. Jim Grodnick, President
JMG Realty
3800 Airport Boulevard, Suite 310
Mobile, AL 36608
251.344.5115
jimmy@jwpropinc.com
Mr. Bill Harbour, GIS Coordinator
Baldwin County Board of Education
1071 B Avenue
Loxley, AL 36551
251.580.1916
bharbour@bcbe.org
Mr. Bob Higgins, Vice President
BC Economic Development Alliance
Post Office Box 1340
Robertsdale, AL 36567
251.947.2445
bhiggins@baldwineda.com
Ms. Sheila Hodges, President
Meyer Real Estate
1585 Gulf Shores Pkwy
Gulf Shores, AL 36547
251.968.7516
shodges@meyerre.com
Mr. Robert Ingram,
President and CEO

BC Economic Development Alliance
Post Office Box 1340
Robertsdale, AL 36567
251.947.5714
ringram@baldwineda.com
Mr. Joseph A. Mareno
Mobile Chamber of Commerce
Post Office Box 2187
Mobile, AL 36652-2187
251.431.8624
jmareno@mobilechamber.com
Ms. Jennifer McDade
Appraisal and Consultant Group
9082 Independence Ave
Daphne, AL 36526
251.338.2255
jpmcdade@bellsouth.net
Mr. Lee Metzger, Director,
Real Estat
e
Providence Hospital
6701 Airport Blvd, Suite D-235
Mobile, AL 36608
251.639.0189
lmetzger@providencehospital.org
Mr. Abe Mitchell
Mitchell Brothers
Post Office Box 16006
Mobile, AL 36616
251.344.3800
Mb3800@aol.com
Ms. Melissa Morrissette
LLB & B, Inc. Real Estate
5418 Old Shell Road
Mobile, AL 36608
251.342.4200
mmorrissette@llbb.com
Dr. Carl Moore, Dean
Mitchell College of Business
5811 USA Dr. S. MCOB Room 106
Mobile, AL 36688
251.460.6902
ccmoore@southalabama.edu
Mr. Jeffrey Newman,
Executive Vice President

Gulf Coast MSL / Mobile Area Assoc
of Realtors

2827 Airport Boulevard
Mobile, AL 36606
251.479.8654
jeff@gcmls.com
Mr. Edward H. O'Gwynn III,
Sr. Vice President

BB&T
41 W I-65 Service Rd N. #200
Mobile, AL 36608
251.340.8704
eogwynn@bbandt.com
Mr. Tom Oldweiler, Esquire
Armbrecht Jackson, LLP
Post Office Box 290
Mobile, AL 36601
251.405.1300
tpo@ajlaw.com
Mr. Rance Reehl, President
Baldwin County Assoc of Realtors
6351 Monroe Street
Daphne, AL 36526
251.990.6622
rreehl@coldwellbanker.com
Mr. John A. Roberts Jr., President
Roberts Brothers, Inc.
3601 Spring Hill Business Park, Suite 101
Mobile, AL 36608
251.344.9220
johnnyroberts@robertsbrothers.com
Mr. William Sisson,
Executive Director

Mobile Airport Authority
1891 Ninth Street
Mobile, AL 36615
251.431.8650
bsisson@mobileairportauthority.com
Mr. Page Stalcup
Wilkins Miller Hieronymus, LLC
Post Office Box 70047
Mobile, AL 36670
251.410.6701
pstalcup@wilkinsmiller.com
Mr. Chuck Stefan, Sr. Vice President
The Mitchell Company, Inc.
Post Office Box 160306
Mobile, AL 36606
251.345.1247
cstefan@mitchellcompany.com
Ms. Martha Taylor,
Executive Vice President

Baldwin County Assoc of Realtors
23280 County Road 65, PO Box 1000
Fairhope, AL 36567
251.947.3777
bcareo@mindspring.com
Mr. Josh Thornton, Director
BC Economic Development Alliance
Post Office Box 1340
Robertsdale, AL 36567
251.947.2445
jthornton@baldwineda.com
Mr. Troy Wayman
Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce
Economic Development Department

Post Office Box 2187
Mobile, AL 36652-2187
251.431.8655
twayman@mobilechamber.com
Mr. Richard Weavil, President
Richard Weavil Company
1410 Dauphin Street
Mobile, AL 36604
251.438.6000
sanssocs@aol.com
Mr. Matt White, President
White-Spunner & Associates, Inc.
Post Office Box 7475
Mobile, AL 36670-0475
251.471.1000
matt@wsa-re.com
Mr. Tim Wilkes, President
Magnolia Mortgage Company
1550 S. University Boulevard
Mobile, AL 36609
251.660.5025
timwilkes@magmtg.com
Mr. Russell J. Wimberly,
Executive Director

So. Alabama Regional Planning Com.
110 Beauregard Street, Suite 207
Post Office Box 1665
Mobile, AL 36633
251.433.6541
russwimberly@sarpc.org
Ms. Marilyn Wood,
Revenue Commissioner

Mobile County Government
3925 Michael Blvd., Suite G
Mobile, AL 36609
251.574.8736
mwood@mobile-propertytax.com