Meteorology
About Us Location Faculty Program Requirements Contact Us Links Home
Faculty
Sytske Kimball
Click for Bio

Sytske K. Kimball
Professor of Meteorology
Director, Center for Hurricane Intensity and Landfall Investigation (CHILI)
B.S., Delft University (Neth.);
M.S., Monash University (Aust.);
Ph.D., Penn State University.
(Dynamics and Tropical Meteorology).

skimball@usouthal.edu

Click for Courses Taught

Dr. Bill Williams
Click for Bio

Aaron Williams
Associate Professor Emeritus,
and Director of the Coastal Weather Research Center .

B.S., Florida State University;
M.A., University of Missouri;
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma.
(Climatology and Industrial Meteorology).
bwilliams@usouthal.edu

Click for Courses Taught


Dr. Keith Blackwell
Click for Bio

Keith G. Blackwell
Associate Professor of Meteorology
B.S., University of Wisconsin;
M.S., Texas A&M University;
Ph.D., Texas A&M University.
(Dynamics, Synoptic and Tropical Meteorology).
kblackwell@usouthal.edu

Click for Courses Taught

Wesley Terwey
Assistant Professor of Meteorology
B.S., Valparaiso University (Meteorology with minor in Computer Science)
B.A., Valparaiso University (Mathematics)
M.S., Colorado State University (Atmospheric Science)
Ph.D., Colorado State University (Atmospheric Science)
terwey@usouthal.edu

Chad Shafer


Chad M. Shafer
Assistant Professor of Meteorology
B.S. University of Oklahoma
M.S. University of Oklahoma
PhD University of Oklahoma
(Severe Weather, Radar, Statistics)
cmshafer@usouthal.edu

Andrew Murray
Click for Bio

Andrew Murray
Instructor in Meteorology
B.S., University of South Alabama
M.S., Florida State University
(Introductory Meteorology, General Meteorology, Severe Weather)
amurray@usouthal.edu

Alan Sealls
Click for Bio
Alan Sealls
Instructor in Meteorology
B.S., Cornell University;
M.S., Florida State University.
(Broadcast Meteorology).

John Nodar


John Nodar
Instructor in Meteorology
B.S. Mississippi State University
(Broadcast Meteorology).

       

About Us | Location | Faculty | Program Requirements | Contact Us | Links | Home
               


     
USA Logo University of South Alabama   -  Mobile, AL 36688-0002 / (251) 460-6101
For comments or questions about our Web site, please Contact Us
Last date changed: January 9, 2014 4:31 PM
URL: http://www.southalabama.edu/meteorology/faculty.html