University of South Alabama, Office of Public Relations

April 29, 2005
Contact: Jennifer Ekman, (251) 460-6360

USA Receives Myrtice Tyson Memorial Scholarship Donation

This year, Teresa McMillian, a junior criminal science major from Evergreen,
won the Myrtice Tyson Memorial Scholarhip.
From left are NoCo Howell, vice president; Smykla; Eloise Fadalla, scholarship chair; and Verona Gazzier, president.

The Mobile Area Joint Legislative Council recently presented the Myrtice Tyson Memorial Scholarship to the University of South Alabama political science/criminal justice department. The $500 scholarship was presented to Dr. John Smykla, department chairman, at a meeting of the local group. The scholarship is given to an outstanding political science/criminal justice undergraduate.

Back     Print

USA Logo