University of South Alabama, Office of Public Relations
February 25, 2010
Contact: Jennifer Z. Ekman, (251) 460-6360
USA Launches 2010 Faculty/Staff Annual Fund
Michael Mitchell, Gordon Moulton, Errol Crook, David Stearns, Joseph Busta
At the recent kick-off breakfast are (from left) USA Dean of Students Michael Mitchell, who gave the invocation; USA President Gordon Moulton; Crook; Stearns; and Dr. Joseph Busta, vice president for development and alumni relations.

University leaders launched the 2010 Faculty/Staff Annual Fund recently with goals of $480,000 and 73 percent participation. Dr. Errol Crook, professor and chair of internal medicine, and Dr. David Stearns, associate vice president for enrollment services, will serve as co-chairs of the 2010 Faculty/Staff Annual Fund, which runs through March. The theme of this year’s campaign is T.E.A.M., “Together Everyone Achieves More.”

This year represents the seventh consecutive Faculty/Staff Annual Fund campaign. Funds raised directly support University students, programs and those served by the University. The campaign's annual success is in great part due to the division or department representatives who distribute campaign brochures, posters, and pledge cards.


USA Logo