University of South Alabama, Office of Public Relations
August 21, 2013
Contact: Alice Jackson, USA Public Relations, (251) 460-6639

New USA Faculty Senate Leaders

Include Alternative Text - Photo Caption can be used as the Alternative Text

Dr. Douglas Marshall, center, associate professor of sociology, anthropology and social work, will lead the University of South Alabama’s Faculty Senate Executive Committee as president during the 2013-2014 academic year. Kelly Woodford, left, professor of management, will serve as secretary, and Dr. Julie Estis, right, associate professor of speech pathology and audiology, will serve as vice president.

The next meeting of the Faculty Senate is scheduled for Sept. 18, 3-4:30 p.m., at the USA Faculty Club.

For more information about the Faculty Senate, visit


USA Logo