Department of Environmental Toxicology   Contact Us Home USA Home
Department of Environmental Toxicology Department of Environmental Toxicology  
Description | Program Requirements| Application | Admission | Areas of Concentration | Courses | Faculty | Links
All graduate faculty members directing or teaching students will be considered graduate faculty in the program. Since the program is interdisciplinary in nature, the number of graduate faculty will vary depending on how many students are participating and which tracks they pursue. The faculty members currently involved in the program are listed below by department:
College of Allied Health Professions
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Michael P. Spector, Ph.D.
Julio F. Turrens, Ph.D.
College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Biology
Anne Boettcher, Ph.D.
Sinead Ni Chadain, Ph.D.
Kelly Major, Ph.D.
John McCreadie, Ph.D.
Timothy Sherman, Ph.D.
Department of Chemistry
David Battiste, Ph.D.
Jason Coym, Ph.D.
James Davis, Ph.D.
David Forbes, Ph.D.
Norris Hoffman, Ph.D.
Sandra Stenson, Ph.D.
Andrzej Wierzbecki, Ph.D.
Department of Earth Sciences
Keith Blackwell, Ph.D.
Jim Connors, PhD.
Department of Marine Sciences
W. Graham, Ph.D.
Ronald Kiene, Ph.D.
Robert Shipp, Ph.D.
Department of Mathematic and Statistics:
Madhuri Mulekar, Ph.D.
Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work
 J. Steven Picou, Ph.D.
College of Engineering
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Srinivas Palanki, Ph.D.
Department of Civil Engineering
Scott Douglass, Ph.D.
Andrew Whelton, PhD.
Kevin White, Ph.D.
College of Medicine  
Department of Biochemistry
Richard Honkanen, Ph.D.
Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience
Mikhail Alexeyev, Ph.D.
Susan Ledoux, Ph.D.
Glenn Wilson, Ph.D.
Department of Comparative Medicine
Jonathan Scammell, Ph.D.
Department of Pharmacology
Diego Alvarez, MD, Ph.D.
June Ayling, Ph.D.
Natalie Bauer, Ph.D.
Eugene Cioffi, Ph.D.
Mark Gillespie, Ph.D.
Jack Olson, Ph.D.
Ivan McMurtry, Ph.D.
Stephen Schaffer, Ph.D.
Troy Stevens, Ph.D.
Adjunct Graduate Faculty:  
Eldon Blancher, Ph.D.
Note: If a student performs the thesis research component at an institution or laboratory outside the university, the research supervisor will also be appointed Adjunct Graduate Faculty in the program, providing that he/she meets the qualifications to be part of a thesis committee according to the rules set by the graduate school.
University of South Alabama - Mobile Alabama 36688-0002 (251) 460-6101
For questions or comments Contact Us
Copyright © 2003 University of South Alabama