text only
University of South Alabama
Home Index Search Directories Faq
Board of Trustees


Alabama Senatorial Districts - 1963
The Board consists of two ex-officio members, the Governor and the State Superintendent of Education, by virtue of the offices they hold; three members from Mobile County; three members from the state at large; and one member from each of the following state senatorial districts as defined at the time of legislative enactment in 1963: 16th District - Monroe and Wilcox counties; 17th District - Butler, Conecuh, and Covington counties; 19th District - Choctaw, Clarke, and Washington counties; 20th District - Marengo and Sumter counties; 21st District - Baldwin and Escambia counties; 23rd District - Dale and Geneva counties; 25th District - Coffee and Crenshaw counties; 30th District - Dallas and Lowndes counties; and 35th District - Henry and Houston counties.
Hon. Robert Bentley, Governor
Hon. Bryant Mixon
Christie D. Miree
Dr. Scott A. Charlton
John M. Peek
Appointment Pending
Dr. Steven P. Furr
J. Cecil Gardner
Hon. Samuel L. Jones
Arlene Mitchell
Bettye R. Maye
Dr. Steven H. Stokes
E. Thomas Corcoran
James H. Shumock
Hon. Kenneth O. Simon
James A. Yance

University of South Alabama - Mobile Alabama 36688-0002 / 1 (251) 460-7745
For questions or comments Contact Us
Date last changed: April 23, 2014 11:11 AM

University of South Alabama