Faculty and Staff

Department Chair: Madhuri Mulekar

 

Madhuri Mulekar

Madhuri Mulekar | Professor and Department Chair

Selection and Ranking Procedures, Sequential Estimation and Testing Procedures, and Statistics Education.

MSPB 304  |  251-460-6391  |  mmulekar@southalabama.edu


Drew Lewis | Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry

MSPB 306   |  251-341-3094  (Internal 6-3120) |  drewlewis@southalabama.edu


Steve Brick

Steve Brick | Associate Professor and  Assistant to the Chair

Geometric Group Theory

MSPB 317  |  251-461-1505  |  brick@southalabama.edu


Gayan Abeynanda

Gayan Abeynanda | Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Partial Differential Equations, Resonance, Spectral Theory

MSPB 453  | 251-460-6309  |  gsabeynanda@southalabama.edu


Leslie Whiston

Leslie Whiston | Senior Instructor and Developmental Studies Director

ASC 1305-C  |  251-460-6671  |  lwhiston@southalabama.edu


 
Full-time Faculty


Gayan Abeynanda

Gayan Abeynanda | Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Partial Differential Equations, Resonance, Spectral Theory

MSPB 308  | 251-460-6756  |  gsabeynanda@southalabama.edu


Jamie Adams

Jamie Adams | Instructor

MSPB 473  |  251-460-7210  |  adams@southalabama.edu


Olivia Autety

Olivia Atutey | Assistant Professor

MSPB 470  |  251-460-7568  |  oatutey@southalabama.edu


Daniel Balena

Daniel Balena | Instructor

MSPB 471   |  251-460-7512   |  balena@ southalabama.edu


Beason Headshot

H. Frazier Bindele | Associate Professor

Nonparametric Statistics, Robust Statistical Methods

MSPB 316  |  251-460-7294  |  hbindele@southalabama.edu


Steve Brick | Associate Professor and  Assistant to the Chair

Geometric Group Theory

MSPB 317  |  251-461-1505  |  brick@southalabama.edu


Audi Byrne | Associate Professor

Math Modeling, Mathematical Biology

MSPB 424  |  251-460-7256  |  abyrne@southalabama.edu


Sridevi Chilukuri | Instructor

MSPB 467  |  251-460-1908  |  schilukuri@southalabama.edu


Steve Clontz

Steven Clontz | Assistant Professor

General and Set-Theoretic Topology, Combinatorial Game Theory

MSPB 314  |  251-460-6757   |  sclontz@southalabama.edu


Mark Colarusso | Assistant Professor

Lie Theory, Algebraic Geometry, Representation Theory, Integrable Systems, Poisson Geometry.

MSPB 476 |  251-460-7501  |  mcolarusso@southalabama.edu


Tonya Darby | Senior Instructor

ASC 1305-D  |  251-460-7323  |  tdarby@southalabama.edu


Jacob Dasinger

Jacob Dasinger | Senior Instructor

Mathematics Education, Attribution Theory, Student Success

MSPB 451  |  251-460-7308  |  jdasinger@southalabama.edu


Michael DiPasquale

Michael DiPasquale | Assistant Professor

Computational Commutative Algebra, Algebraic Geometry

MSPB 474  | 251-460-6752  |  mdipasquale@southalabama.edu


Sonna Farmer | Senior Instructor

Statistics

MSPB 468  |  251-460-7385  |  sfarmer@southalabama.edu


Jörg Feldvoss | Professor

Lie Theory, Representation Theory

MSPB 475  |  251-460-6328  |  jfeldvoss@southalabama.edu


Joanna Furno

Joanna Furno | Assistant Professor

MSPB 423  |  251-460-7162  |  jfurno@southalabama.edu


Humaira Khair | Instructor

ASC 1305-G  |  251-460-7568  |  humairakhair@southalabama.edu


Christine Lee

Christine Lee | Assistant Professor

Quantum Knot Invariants and 3-Manifolds

MSPB 311   |  251-460-7245   |  crslee@southalabama.edu


Drew Lewis | Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry

MSPB 306  |  251-341-3094  (Internal 6-3120) |  drewlewis@southalabama.edu

 


Joshua Lioi | Assistant Professor

MSPB 478  |  251-460-7258  |  jlioi@southalabama.edu


Nutan Mishra | Associate Professor

Optimization, Design of Experiments, Estimation

MSPB 421  |  251-460-7335  |  nmishra@southalabama.edu


Madhuri Mulekar | Professor and Department Chair

Selection and Ranking Procedures, Sequential Estimation and Testing Procedures, and Statistics Education.

MSPB 304  |  251-460-6391  |  mmulekar@southalabama.edu


picture of Prof A Pavelscu

Andrei Pavelescu | Assistant Professor

Group Theory, Graph Theory

MSPB 438  |  251-341-3096 (6-3121)  | andreipavelescu@southalabama.edu


Elena Pavelescu | Associate Professor

Geometric Topology and Spatial Graphs

MSPB 312  |  251-460-7332  | elenapavelescu@southalabama.edu


Nelita Pereira De Andrade | Instructor and Instructional Lab Supervisor

MSPB 472 |  251-460-7386  |  ncpereiradeandrade@southalabama.edu


Cornelius Pillen | Professor 

Modular Representations of Finite Groups, Algebraic Groups, Lie Algebras and Related Matters

MSPB 303  |  251-460-7293  |  pillen@southalabama.edu


Paramahansa Pramanik

Paramahansa Pramanik | Assistant Professor

Probability and Stochastic Processes, Mathematical Statistics, Stochastic Differential Games, Mathematical Biology

MSPB 453  |  251-341-3098 (Internal 6-3098)  |  ppramanik@southalabama.edu


Vasiliy Prokhorov | Professor

Approximation Theory

MSPB 422  |  251-460-6758  |  prokhoro@southalabama.edu


Armin Straub | Associate Professor

Number Theory, Special Functions, Combinatorics, Symbolic Computation

MSPB 313  |  251-460-7262  |  straub@southalabama.edu


Laurie Waites | Instructor

MSPB 466  |  251-460-7703 |  laurelinwaites@southalabama.edu


Sheila Wattier | Senior Instructor

ASC 1305-J |  251-461-1399  |  srbolerjack@southalabama.edu


Leslie Whiston | Senior Instructor and Developmental Studies Director

ASC 1305-C  |  251-460-6671  |  lwhiston@southalabama.edu


Arik Wilbert

Arik Wilbert | Assistant Professor

Geometric and Combinatorial Representation Theory, Categorification, TQFT

MSPB 477  |  251-460-7704  |  wilbert@southalabama.edu


Yingying Zhang | Assistant Professor

Computational Statistics, Clustering, Classification, Finite Mixture Modeling, Multivariate Analysis

MSPB 469  |  251-460-7503  |  yzhang@southalabama.edu


Part-time Faculty

Shared Office: MSPB 474    251-460-7349

Ben Barnard (benbarnard@southalabama.edu)
Kun Huang (khuang@southalabama.edu)
Kristine King (kking@southalabama.edu)
Josh Plummer (rplummer@southalabama.edu
Ramsey Willis (rwillis@southalabama.edu


Faculty Emeriti

Scott Carter | Professor Emeritus

Topology

carter@southalabama.edu

Dan Silver | Professor Emeritus

Knot Theory, Combinatorial Group Theory, Dynamical Systems

silver@southalabama.edu

Susan Williams | Professor Emeritus

Dynamical Systems, Knot Theory

swilliam@southalabama.edu

Zhang                                 

     

Xin-Min Zhang | Professor Emeritus 

Differential Geometry

zhang@southalabama.edu     

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Staff

S Chesney

    Shelly Chesney

    MSPB 325 |  251-460-6264

    amchesney@southalabama.edu