Faculty and Staff

The Chair is Madhuri Mulekar. The Graduate Coordinator is Cornelius Pillen.  Assistant to the Chair is Steve Brick.  Staff members are  April Baker, Victoria Lassiter, and Sharon Schwarz


Madhuri Mulekar | Professor and Department Chair

Selection and Ranking Procedures, Sequential Estimation and Testing Procedures, and Statistics Education.

MSPB 304  |  460-6391  |  mmulekar@southalabama.edu


Cornelius Pillen | Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Modular representations of finite groups, algebraic groups, Lie algebras and related matters

MSPB 303  |  460-7293  |  pillen@southalabama.edu


Steve Brick | Associate Professor and  Assistant to the Chair

Geometric group theory

MSPB 317  |  461-1505  |  brick@southalabama.edu


Leslie Whiston | Instructor and  Developmental Studies Director

AHE 201  |  460-6671  |  lwhiston@southalabama.edu


 
Full-time Faculty


Gayan Abeynanda | Assistant Professor

Partial Differential Equations, Resonance, Spectral Theory

MSPB 454  | 341-3098  |  gsabeynanda@southalabama.edu


Jamie Adams | Instructor

AHE 203  |  460-7342  |  adams@southalabama.edu


Mischa Armstrong | Instructor

AHE 228  |  460-1399  |  marmstrong@southalabama.edu


Ben Barnard | rank

research interests 

Office  |  46X-XXXX  |  email-address@southalabama.edu


David Benko | Associate Professor

Approximation theory, Numerical Analysis, Potential Theory

MSPB 451  |  460-7245  |  dbenko@southalabama.edu


Selvi Beyarslan | Assistant Professor

Commutative Algebra, Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Computational Algebra

MSPB 423  |  460-7162  |  selvi@southalabama.edu


Beason Headshot

H. Frazier Bindele | Assistant Professor

Nonparametric statistics, Robust statistical methods

MSPB 316  |  460-7294  |  hbindele@southalabama.edu


Sheila Bolerjack | Instructor

AHE 208 |  460-1399  |  srbolerjack@southalabama.edu


Steve Brick | Associate Professor and  Assistant to the Chair

Geometric group theory

MSPB 317  |  461-1505  |  brick@southalabama.edu


Audi Byrne | Associate Professor

Math modeling, biological mathematics.

MSPB 424  |  460-7256  |  abyrne@southalabama.edu


Scott Carter | Professor

Geometric Topology, Knotted Surfaces in 4-space, Quantum Groups.

MSPB 308  | 460-6756   |  carter@southalabama.edu


Sridevi Chilukuri | Instructor

MSPB 426  |  460-1908  |  schilukuri@southalabama.edu


Steven Clontz | Assistant Professor

Set-Theoretic Topology and Continuum Theory

MSPB 314  |  460-6757   |  sclontz@ southalabama.edu


Mark Colarusso | rank

research interests 

Office  |  46X-XXXX  |  email-address@southalabama.edu


Tonya Darby | Instructor

ASC 1372  |  460-7323  |  tdarby@southalabama.edu


Jacob Dasinger | Instructor

MSPB 311  |  460-7308  |  jdasinger@southalabama.edu


Rajarshi Dey | Assistant Professor

Nonparametric Statistics, Sampling Theory, Statistical Methods, Survival Analysis.

MSPB 306  |  460-6755  |  rajarshidey@southalabama.edu


Sonna Farmer | Senior Instructor

Statistics

MSPB 476  |  460-7385  |  sfarmer@southalabama.edu


Jörg Feldvoss | Associate Professor

Lie theory, representation theory

MSPB 475  |  460-6328  |  jfeldvoss@southalabama.edu


Mikako Fisher | Instructor

MSPB 421  |  46x-xxxx   |  mikakofisher@ southalabama.edu


Jared Holshouser | rank

research interests 

Office  |  46X-XXXX  |  email-address@southalabama.edu


Paul Jones | Instructor

MSPB 472  |  460-7404  |  pauljones@southalabama.edu


Nemanja Kosovalic | Assistant Professor

Differential Equations, Non-Linear Analysis, and Biological Mathematics

MSPB 478  |  460-6752  |  kosovalic@southalabama.edu


Andrew Lewis | Assistant Professor

Commutative algebra and algebraic geometry

MSPB 439   |  460-3120   |  drewlewis@ southalabama.edu


Chris Lin | Assistant Professor

Differential Geometry, Mathematical Physics

MSPB 438  |  460-3122 (6-3122)  |  cclin@southalabama.edu


Joshua Lioi | rank

research interests 

Office  |  46X-XXXX  |  email-address@southalabama.edu


Lauren Maae | rank

research interests 

Office  |  46X-XXXX  |  email-address@southalabama.edu


Nutan Mishra | Associate Professor

Optimization, Design of Experiments

MSPB 421  |  460-7335  |  nmishra@southalabama.edu


Madhuri Mulekar | Professor and Department Chair

Selection and Ranking Procedures, Sequential Estimation and Testing Procedures, and Statistics Education.

MSPB 304  |  460-6391  |  mmulekar@southalabama.edu


Todd Neal | Instructor

Operator Theory and Complex Analysis

AHS 313 |  341-3729   |  tneal@ southalabama.edu


picture of Prof A Pavelscu

Andrei Pavelescu | Assistant Professor

Group Theory

MSPB 438  |  341-3096 (6-3121)  | andreipavelescu@southalabama.edu


Elena Pavelescu | Assistant Professor

geometric topology and spatial graphs

MSPB 312  |  460-7332  | elenapavelescu@southalabama.edu


Nelita Pereira De Andrade | Instructor

MSPB XXX  |  460-XXXX  |  ncpereiradeandrade@southalabama.edu


Cornelius Pillen | Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Modular representations of finite groups, algebraic groups, Lie algebras and related matters

MSPB 303  |  460-7293  |  pillen@southalabama.edu


Vasiliy Prokhorov | Professor

Approximation Theory

MSPB 422  |  460-6758  |  prokhoro@southalabama.edu


Lucius Schoenbaum |  Instructor

 category theory, topos theory

MSPB 455  |  460-7340  |  schoenbaum@southalabama.edu


Armin Straub | Assistant Professor

Number Theory, Special Functions, Combinatorics, Symbolic Computation

MSPB 313  |  460-7262  |  straub@southalabama.edu



Laurie Waites | Instructor

AHS 313B  |  341-3589   |  laurelinwaites@southalabama.edu


Bin Wang | Professor

Estimation, Survival Analysis

MSPB 453  |  460-7503  |  bwang@southalabama.edu


Kristal Webb | Instructor

MSPB 473  |  460-7210  |  kwebb@southalabama.edu


Leslie Whiston | Instructor and Developmental Studies Director

AHE 201  |  460-6671  |  lwhiston@southalabama.edu


 

Part-time Faculty

Shared Office: MSPB 474    460-7349

Can Akkoc (cakkoc@southalabama.edu)
Nasrullah Aziz (naziz@southalabama.edu)
Alvin Black (amblack@southalabama.edu)
Humaira Khair (humairakhair@southalabama.edu)
Kristine King (kking@southalabama.edu)
Patti McKinley
Ramsey Willis (ram97msu@gmail.com)


 

Faculty Emeritus 


Dan Silver | Professor Emeritus

Knot theory, combinatorial group theory, dynamical systems

silver@southalabama.edu


Susan Williams | Professor Emeritus

Dynamical systems, knot theory

 swilliam@southalabama.edu


 

Staff


photo

    April Baker

    MSPB 307  |  460-6264

    aprMSPBaker@southalabama.edu


V Lassiter

    Victoria Lassiter

    MSPB 307  |  460-6264

    vlassiter@southalabama.edu


S Schwarz

    Sharon Schwarz | Instructional Lab Supervisor

    XXX XXX  |  460-6264

    sharonschwarz@southalabama.edu