

## Olivia Rambo McGlothren National Alumni Association Outstanding Scholar Award

## **Policies and Procedures**

Each year the University of South Alabama Alumni Association honors faculty for high achievements in the realm of research as appropriate to his/her discipline.

Award Name:	Olivia Rambo McGlothren National Alumni Association Outstanding Scholar Award
Award:	Recipient will be presented a cash award and plaque by the Alumni Association at its Annual Meeting in August/September 2025.

## **ELIGIBILITY**

The award is open to any full-time instructional faculty member with at least three years of experience at the University of South Alabama. No college/school or departmental quotas shall exist regarding the number of nominations submitted. Recipients are not eligible for nomination for three consecutive years following the award. Thereafter, they are eligible.

### NOMINATING PROCEDURES

• The Dean of each College/School is asked to submit a nomination packet to the Office of Alumni Relations.

## These materials are due June 30, 2025:

- 1. A letter from the nominator including rationale for the nomination and any information you want the selection committee to know;
- 2. The nominee's CV and any supporting materials.

## TIME LINE

Deadline for receipt of nominations: June 30, 2025

Presentation of Award at Alumni Association Annual Meeting: August/September 2025

## **CALL FOR NOMINATIONS**

The call for nominations will be announced via e-mail to all Deans.

### **SELECTION PROCEDURE**

A committee chaired by the Provost, Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs and consisting of the following representatives will select the recipient.

- ♦ Provost, Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs
- President of the National Alumni Association or designee
- ♦ Vice President of the National Alumni Association
- President of the Student Government Association
- President of the Southerners
- ♦ Two faculty members appointed by the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

# Nominations form must be received no later than June 30, 2025. Late nominations will not be considered. Items below are due June 30, 2025:

- 1. A letter from the nominator including rationale for the nomination and any information you want the selection committee to know;
- 2. The nominee's CV and any supporting materials.

Persons who have received the award in the past three years are not eligible

Past Recipients:

2005:	Dr. Mohammad Alam	2006:	Dr. Scott L. Douglass
2007:	Dr. Jennifer Langhinrichsen-Rohling	g 2008:	Dr. J. Steven Picou
2009:	Dr. Frank R. Urbancic	2010:	Dr. Kuang-Ting Hsiao
2011:	Dr. Srinivas Palanki	2012:	Dr. Madhuri Mulekar
2013:	Dr. David C. Forbes	2014:	Dr. Ronald Kiene
2015:	Dr. Brian J. Axsmith	2016:	Dr. Elise Labbe-Coldsmith
2017:	Dr. Sean Powers	2018:	Dr. Steven Trout
2019:	Dr. Silas Leavesley	2020:	Dr. Joseph F. Hair, Jr.
2021:	Dr. Bret Webb	2022:	Dr. Marie Migaud
2023:	Dr. J. Todd McDonald	2024:	Dr. Abigail Baxter

Submit to: THE AWARDS COMMITTEE, USA National Alumni Association MacQueen Alumni Center, 100 Alumni Drive University of South Alabama Mobile, AL 36688 Office (251) 460-7084; Email: <u>kedwards@southalabama.edu</u>