University Campus Compliance Contacts

▼   Academic Affairs

ACHE & IPEDS Reports
Gordon Mills
Exec. Director, Institutional Research
gmills@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7859

Admissions Standards
Norma Jean Tanner
Director, Office of Admissions
ntanner@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6141

FERPA
Kelly Osterbind
University Registrar
osterbind@southalabama.edu
(251) 461-1743

Misconduct (Faculty)
Charles Guest
Vice Provost
cguest@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6261

University Accreditation
Angela Coleman
Assoc. VP, Institutional Effectiveness
macoleman@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7475

Psychology Clinic (HIPAA, billing, etc.)
Kimberly Zlomke
Associate Professor, Arts & Sciences
zlomke@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6569

Youth Programs
Richard Carter
Assoc VP for Global Engagement
rcarter@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6283

▼   Athletic Dept

NCAA Compliance
Chris Moore 
Assistant Athletic Director, Compliance
chrismoore@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7830

Youth Programs - Athletic
Jermaine Williams
Asst Athletic Director, Facilities & Game Ops
jswilliams@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7858

▼   Audit, Compliance, Law, Risk, Diversity

Chief Compliance Officer
Chris Hansen
Chief Compliance Officer
chansen@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7115

Attorney Office
Kristin Dukes
General Counsel
kdukes@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6294

Diversity / Inclusion / EEO
Paul Frazier
Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer
pfrazier@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7464

Internal Audit
Scott Weldon
VP, Finance & Administration
sweldon@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7442

▼   College of Medicine

Animal Compliance 
Michele Schuler 
Director, University Biological Resources
mschuler@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6239

Biological Safety Officer
Jennifer Chaplin
Research Compliance Coord.
jchaplin@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6509

Radiation Safety Officer
David Wiik
Radiation Safety Officer
dwiik@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7063


Registrar
Frank Lucas
Associate Registrar
flucas@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7180

Diversity / Inclusion
Franklin Trimm
Asst VP Medical Affairs / Assoc Dean for Diversity and Inclusion (COM)
rftrimm@southalabama.edu
(251) 341-4072

LoRen Burroughs
Diversity Coordinator
lburroughs@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7334

Student Health Services
Ryan Ferguson
Director, Student Health
rferguson@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7681

▼   Computer Services Center (CSC)

ADA Compliance (Website)
Amy Hutchings
Sr. Manager, Office of Web Services
ahutchings@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6161

Information Security
Mark Wilson
Director, Information Security
mwilson@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6161

Website Security
Andy Lightbourne
Director, Academic Computing
alightbo@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6161

▼   Development and Alumni Relations

Alumni Donor Stewardship
Joshua Cogswell
Assoc VP, Univ Development
jecogswell@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7839

▼   Finance & Administration Division

Accounts Payable
Polly Stokley
Assoc VP, Finance & Administration
pstokley@southalabama.edu
(251) 461-1403

Bursar - PCI
Rick Schaffer
Exec Director, Student Fin Svcs
rschaffer@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6195

Capital Projects / ADA Compliance

Randy Moon
Assoc VP, Facilities Management
rmoon@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6871

Endowment Accounting
Peter Susman
Budget Director
psusman@southalabama.edu
(251) 341-4991

Financial Aid, Title IV
Marla Sklopan
Director, Financial Aid
msklopan@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6618

Fiscal Integrity
Scott Weldon
VP, Finance & Administration
sweldon@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7442

Licenses, Tax ID, Document Retention
Ken Davis
Univ Treasurer/Asc VP/Dir Tax Acct
kdavis@southalabama.edu
(251) 414-8297

Payment Card Industry - Data Security Standards (PCI-DSS)
Terry Albano
Investment Manager
talbano@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6373

Payroll
Lacy Fetters
Manager, Payroll Accounting
lfetters@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6659

Risk Management
Connie Cook
Director, Risk Management
cgcook@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6232

Scholarships
Brooke Moore
Dir, Student Financial Success & Scholarship Services
bemoore@southalabama.edu
(251) 461-1959

Sponsored Projects Accounting
Julie Schwindt
Assoc VP, Finance & Administration
jschwindt@southalabama.edu
(251) 461-1379

Vendor Relations / Screening
Robert Brown
Purchasing Manager
rbrown@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6586

▼   Human Resources
Conflict of Interest (non-Research) 
Gerald Gattis
Asst VP for Finance & Administration for Human Resources
ggattis@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6133

Employee Discrimination, Retaliation
Yamayra Betler
Assoc HR Manager, Benefits/EEO, Finance & Administration
ybetler@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6133

Misconduct (Employees)
Charles Smith
Dir HR-Employment/EE Relations, Finance & Administration
cesmith@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6133
▼   Office of Research and Economic Development
Clinical Trials Compliance
Wendy Blount
Dir, Clinical Trials
wlblount@health.southalabama.edu
(251) 665-9834

Intellectual Property Infringement, Patents, and Trade Secrets
Andrew Byrd
Dir Com/Industry Collaboration, Services & Planning
andrewbyrd@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7932

Research Misconduct, IRB, COI, etc
Dusty Layton
Exec Dir Research Compliance & Assurance
dlayton@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6625

Sponsored Projects, Research Security
Gina Hedberg
Exec Dir, Sponsored Prjct Admin, Services Planning
ghedberg@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7888
▼   Safety, Environment, Security, Government Relations
Misconduct (Student Housing)
Chris Cleveland
Asst VP for Auxiliary Services
chriscleveland@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6522

James Bridgeforth
Director of Housing
jbridgeforth@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7577

Safety and Environmental Compliance
William Guess
Dir, Safety/Environmental Compliance
wguess@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7070

Government Relations
Nick Lawkis
Exec Dir, Governmental Relations
nlawkis@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7277

Clery Act
Keith West
Police Captain 
kwest@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6611

Security (Students, Employees, Patients, Guests, etc)
Zeke Aull
Chief of Police
zaull@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6609
▼   Student Affairs
Campus Recreation
Brian Allred
Director, Campus Recreation
brianallred@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6066

Counseling & Testing Services
John Friend
Director, Counseling/Testing Services
jfriend@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7915

Student Conduct, ADA Compliance (Students), Student Disability Services
Laventrice Ridgeway
Coord, Student Disability Services
lsridgeway@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7212

Student Discrimination, Retaliation
Mike Mitchell
VP for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
mmitchell@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6172

Title IX
Krista Harrell
Associate Dean of Students (and Title IX Coordinator)
kristaharrell@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6452

Vacant
Title IX Investigator