University Committee on Diversity

The charge of the University Committee on Diversity is to:

  • identify and develop creative strategies and initiatives to increase the number of students, faculty, and administrators from African-American and other underrepresented groups,
  • monitor USA's progress toward the goals of the Strategic Diversity Plan, and, through these efforts
  • make the University of South Alabama an even more attractive and inclusive community for people of all races, ethnicities, faiths and cultures.
Committee Membership:  
Dr. Michael Mitchell, Chair
mmitchell@southalabama.edu
Student Affairs
Dr. Joel Billingsley
lewis@southalabama.edu
College of Education and Professional Studies
Dr. Ellen Broach
ebroach@southalabama.edu
College of Education and Professional Studies
Dr. Anjanetta Davis
davis@southalabama.edu
Simulation Program
Kristin Dukes
kdukes@southalabama.edu
Office of General Counsel
Dr. Joel Billingsley
lewis@southalabama
Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Dr. Heather Hall
heatherhall@southalabama.edu
College of Nursing
Michael Haskins
mhaskins@southalabama.edu
Marketing and Communications
Dr. Mohammad Hossain
dhossain@southalabama.edu
Department of Communication
Alex Houston
spectrum@southalabama.edu
Spectrum
Dr. Juan Mata
jmata@southalabama.edu
Biological Sciences
Dr. Andrea Moore Kent
akent@southalabama.edu
Academic Affairs
Dr. Harold Pardue
hpardue@southalabama.edu
Academic Affairs
Andrea Rosler
arosler@health.southalabama.edu
USA Health
Grace Sekaya
sga.president@southalabama.edu
Student Government Association
Dr. Jonathan G. Scammell
jscammell@southalabama.edu
College of Medicine
Dr. Shanda Scott
shaston@southalabama.edu
College of Nursing
Cameron Grier-Shepperd
bsu@southalabama.edu
Black Student Union
Dr. April Taylor
adupreetaylor@southalabama.edu
Department of Communication
Franklin Trimm
rftrimm@southalabama.edu
USA Health
Dr. Alvin Williams
awilliams@southalabama.edu
Mitchell College of Business