University Committee on Diversity

The charge of the University Committee on Diversity is to:

  • identify and develop creative strategies and initiatives to increase the number of students, faculty, and administrators from African-American and other underrepresented groups,
  • monitor USA's progress toward the goals of the Strategic Diversity Plan, and, through these efforts
  • make the University of South Alabama an even more attractive and inclusive community for people of all races, ethnicities, faiths and cultures.
Committee Membership:  
Dr. Michael Mitchell, Chair
Student Affairs
Dr. Joel Billingsley
College of Education and Professional Studies
Dr. Ellen Broach
College of Education and Professional Studies
Dr. Anjanetta Davis
Simulation Program
Kristin Dukes
Office of General Counsel
Dr. Joel Billingsley
Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Dr. Heather Hall
College of Nursing
Michael Haskins
Marketing and Communications
Dr. Mohammad Hossain
Department of Communication
Alex Houston
Dr. Juan Mata
Biological Sciences
Dr. Andrea Moore Kent
Academic Affairs
Dr. Harold Pardue
Academic Affairs
Andrea Rosler
USA Health
Grace Sekaya
Student Government Association
Dr. Jonathan G. Scammell
College of Medicine
Dr. Shanda Scott
College of Nursing
Cameron Grier-Shepperd
Black Student Union
Dr. April Taylor
Department of Communication
Franklin Trimm
USA Health
Dr. Alvin Williams
Mitchell College of Business