Safety and Environmental Compliance Program

The University of South Alabama Safety and Environmental Compliance program is managed through the Office of Safety and Environmental Compliance under the Vice President for Financial Affairs. The Safety and Environmental Compliance department has a full-time Director, Secretary, Training Coordinator, Lab Safety Specialist, Industrial Hygiene Specialist, Safety & Environmental Coordinator and Fire Marshal. A University Safety and Environmental Compliance Committee representing all University campuses serves as oversight in matters of safety, compliance and policy.


Staff Directory
Safety and Environmental Compliance Program Management
Safety and Environmental Compliance Main Number (251) 460-7070
Fax Number (251) 460-7278
Director William Guess wguess@usouthal.edu (251) 460-6673
Safety and Environmental Coordinator Anne Foster ffoster@usouthal.edu (251) 460-6714
Fire Marshal Mitch Kitchens mkitchens@usouthal.edu (251) 460-6676
Industrial Hygiene Specialist Ben Rodrigo brodrigo@usouthal.edu (251) 460-6971
Environmental Safety Specialist Cedric Crawley ccrawley@usouthal.edu (251) 460-7556
Safety Training Specialist Susan Malone smalone@usouthal.edu (251) 460-6677
Secretary IV Sammy Cole scole@usouthal.edu (251) 460-7070
 
USA Home I Emergency Numbers I Policies/Standards I Resource Links I News I Reports/Forms I Home
Biological Safety I Chemical Safety I Education/Training I Department Info I Fire Safety
Industrial Hygiene I Laboratory Safety I Safety Committee
 
USA Logo University of South Alabama - Mobile, AL 36688-0002 / (251) 460-7070
For questions or comments Contact Us
Last date changed: August 1, 2011
URL: http://www.southalabama.edu/environmental/department.html