Campaign Highlights

Beginning the Challenge

Group Image

Work on behalf of the Mitchell-Moulton Scholarship Initiative Campaign continued recently during an organizational meeting for the Mitchell-Moulton Campaign Leadership Team at the University's Faculty Club. Leading the initiative are, from left, Mark Hoffman, Mitchell-Moulton Scholarship Initiative chair and immediate past president of the USA National Alumni Association; Dr. Joseph Busta Jr., vice president for development and alumni relations; Riley Davis, president, Student Government Association; Abraham A. Mitchell, honorary co-chair, Mobile philanthropist and businessman, who founded the initiative; Mrs. Geri Moulton, honorary co-chair and widow of the late USA President Emeritus Gordon Moulton; Dr. David Johnson, senior vice president for academic affairs and member of the steering committee; and Dr. Ron Franks, vice president for health sciences and member of the steering committee. (not pictured are steering committee members Dr. John Smith, acting president and Jim Yance, past chair, USA Board of Trustees)

More on Beginning the Challenge