PTS Flame
Pi Tau Sigma, Honorary Mechanical Engineering, Fraternity

Pi Tau Sigma Officers 2006-2007

President Julian E. Varga
Vice-President C. Stephen Sumerlin
Secretary Fabiola Lindsey
Treasurer Athena Hoven
Librarian Lauren Dees
Advisor Dr. Jan Gou



Pi Tau Sigma is the national Honorary Mechanical Engineering Fraternity and is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies. There are chapters at universities in almost every state of the United States. The concept of Pi Tau Sigma was initiated simultaneously at the University of Illinois and the University of Wisconsin in 1915. Pi Tau Sigma was formed in 1916 by these two schools.

Back to Society Index Page