USA Faculty Senate Academic Development & Mentoring Committee

"This Committee will coordinate the Senate mentoring program for new faculty. It will recommend policies for the mentoring program, identify and recruit faculty mentors, and establish operating procedures. The Committee will also represent faculty in matters related to academic development at the university level." (Chapter 2, page 39 Faculty Handbook, 2003)

2008-09 Members

Chair: Susan McCready, A&S
Phone: 460-6291
Campus Address: HUMB, 330


1. Judy Burnham (MED)
2. Phil Carr (A&S)
3. Ali Engin (ENGR)
4. Andrea Kahn (MED)
5. Kathryn Toelken (A&S)
6. Cheryl Vrettos (AHP)
7. Kelly Woodford (MCOB)


2008/09 Final Report (pdf)


University of South Alabama  -  Faculty Senate - Mobile, AL 36688-0002
For comments or questions about our web site, please E-mail ap
Last date changed: June 10, 2009