USA Faculty Senate Academic Development & Mentoring Committee

"This Committee will coordinate the Senate mentoring program for new faculty. It will recommend policies for the mentoring program, identify and recruit faculty mentors, and establish operating procedures. The Committee will also represent faculty in matters related to academic development at the university level." (Chapter 2, page 39 Faculty Handbook, 2007)

2010-2011 Members

Chair: Phil Carr, A&S
Phone: 460-6347
Campus Address: ARCM 107


1. Kelly Byrd (EDUC)
2. Laura Moore (A&S)
3. Coral Gubler-Hanna (AHP)
4. Harry Roddy (A&S)
5. Tom Martinko (COM)
6. Husam Omar (ENG)
7. Amy Kingman (SCESP)
8. Andrea Kahn (COM)
9. Alan Hillman (A&S)



Final Report

2009-10 Committee

2008-09 Committee

2007-08 Committee

2006-07 Committee

2005-06 Committee

Final Report, 2005-06

2004-2005 Committee and work

Mentoring Program Guidelines

2003-2004 Committee and work

University of South Alabama  -  Faculty Senate - Mobile, AL 36688-0002
For comments or questions about our web site, please E-mail ap
Last date changed: June 21, 2011