University Policies and Faculty Handbook Committee

"This Committee represents the faculty concerning all academic policies of a general nature. It functions as a communication channel between faculty and administration through the Academic Affairs Policy Committee. It shall further assist the administration in constructing the Faculty Handbook." (Chapter 2, page 38 Faculty Handbook, 2003)

Policies and Faculty Handbook Members

Chair: Isabel Z. Brown, A&S
Phone: 460-6291
Campus Address: HUMB, 325B


1. April Dupree-Taylor
2. Eric Loomis
3. James Swofford
4. Frank Pettyjohn
5. Abjullah Ficici
6. Cheryl Vettros

2006-2007 Final Report

University of South Alabama Late Course Withdrawal Policy: Proposed (pdf)

Final Course Grade Grievance Procedure (pdf)





University of South Alabama  -  Faculty Senate - Mobile, AL 36688-0002
For comments or questions about our web site, please E-mail ap
Last date changed: June 15, 2007.