An Integrated Calendar of
Faculty Development Opportunities on Campus

Spring 2005

Sponsor
Date
Time
Room
Title
Instructor
Online Learning Lab
Jan. 21, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3302
Using a Web Based Course Management System for Online Course Development
CSC Workshops
Jan. 24, Mon
1 - 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Microsoft Windows XP
Aaron Long &
Susan Allison Lee
PETAL Workshop
Jan. 25, Tues.
10 - noon
Univ. Lib.PETAL lab
Grade Book in Excel
Libby Jones
PETAL Workshop
Jan. 26, Wed.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
Grade Book in Excel
Libby Jones
PETAL Seminar
Jan. 26, Wed.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Course Design & Development
Brenda Litchfield
PETAL Seminar
Jan. 27, Thurs.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Course Design & Development
Brenda Litchfield
Online Learning Lab
Jan. 28, Fri
4 - 6
UCOMM 3302
Basic Website Development Using Dreamweaver
 
CSC Workshops
Jan. 28, Fri.
8:30 - Noon
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Microsoft Windows XP
Aaron Long &
Susan Allison Lee
 
       
Online Learning Lab
Feb. 4, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3302
Capturing Screenshots
to Create Instructional Materials
 
Online Learning Lab
Feb. 11, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3302
Managing Online Communication
 
CSC Workshops
Feb. 14, Mon.
1 - 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Protection of Data and AntiVirus Software
Jeff Davidson
PETAL Workshop
Feb.15, Tues.
10 - Noon
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
Photoshop 1: Basic Editing
Alla Zakharova
PETAL Workshop
Feb. 15, Tues.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
Photoshop 1: Basic Editing
Alla Zakharova
PETAL Seminar
Feb. 16, Wed.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Class Management & Plagiarism
Alla Zakharova
PETAL Seminar
Feb. 17, Thurs.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Class Management & Plagiarism
Alla Zakharova
CSC Workshops
Feb. 18, Fri.
8:30 - Noon
Seminar Room, CSC
Protection of Data and AntiVirus Software
Jeff Davidson
Online Learning Lab
Feb. 18, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3302
Using the Internet to
Engage Classroom and Online Learners
 
CSC Workshops
Feb. 21, Mon.
1 - 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Groupwise 6
Jeff Davidson
PETAL Workshop
Feb. 22, Tues.
10 - noon
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
Photoshop 2: Magic Images
Alla Zakharova
PETAL Workshop
Feb. 23, Wed.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
Photoshop 2: Magic Images
Alla Zakharova
PETAL Seminar
Feb. 23, Wed.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Motivating Students
Brenda Litchfield
PETAL Seminar
Feb. 24, Thurs.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Motivating Students
Brenda Litchfield
CSC Workshops
Feb. 25. Fri
8:30 - Noon
Seminar Room, CSC
Groupwise 6
Jeff Davidson
Online Learning Lab
Feb. 25, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3302
Developing Online Surveys
 
 
       
Online Learning Lab
March 4, Fri
4 - 6
UCOMM 3306
Basic Audio for Online Courses
 
CSC Workshops
March 7, Mon.
1- 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Spyware, Phishing and Trojans...Oh My!
Patrick Fisk
PETAL Seminar
March 9, Wed.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Problem Solving & Critical Thinking
Brenda Litchfield
PETAL Seminar
March 10, Thurs.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Problem Solving & Critical Thinking
Brenda Litchfield
CSC Workshops
March 11, Fri.
8:30 - Noon
Seminar Room, CSC
Spyware, Phishing and Trojans...Oh My!
Patrick Fisk
CSC Workshops
March 21, Mon.
1 - 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Windows Security
Patrick Fisk
CSC Workshops
March 25, Fri.
8:30 - Noon
Seminar Room, CSC
Windows Security
Patrick Fisk
Online Learning Lab
March 25, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3302
Beginner Shooting and Digitizing Online Video
 
CSC Workshops
March 28, Mon.
1 - 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Microsoft Word XP
Susan Allison Lee
PETAL Workshop
March 29, Tues.
10 - noon
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
"Turnitin" Anti-Plagiarism Software
Alla Zakharova
PETAL Workshop
March 30, Wed.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
"Turnitin" Anti-Plagiarism Software
Alla Zakharova
 
       
CSC Workshops
April 1, Fri.
8:30 - Noon
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Microsoft Word XP
Susan Allison Lee
Online Learning Lab
April 1, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3302
Intermediate PowerPoint for Online Instruction
 
CSC Workshops
April 4, Mon.
1 - 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Microsoft PowerPoint
Susan Allison Lee
PETAL Workshop
April 5, Tues.
10 - noon
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
Web Design 1: Introduction to HTML
Alla Zakharova
PETAL Workshop
April 6, Wed.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
Web Design 1: Introduction to HTML
Alla Zakharova
CSC Workshops
April 8, Fri.
8:30 - Noon
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Microsoft PowerPoint
Susan Allison Lee
Online Learning Lab
April 8, Fri.
4 -6
UCOMM 3306
Images and Materials: Scanning and Editing
 
CSC Workshops
April 11, Mon.
1 - 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Microsoft Excel XP
Jeff Davidson
PETAL Seminar
April 13, Wed.
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Assessment & Evaluation

Rick Axelson &
Alla Zakharova

PETAL Seminar
April 14, Thurs
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. 181
Assessment & Evaluation

Rick Axelson &
Alla Zakharova

CSC Workshops
April 15, Fri.
8:30 - Noon
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Microsoft Excel XP
Jeff Davidson
Online Learning Lab
April 15, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3306
Animation
 
CSC Workshops
April 18, Mon.
1 - 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Dreamweaver 6
Susan Allison Lee
PETAL Workshop
April19, Tues.
10 - Noon
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
Web Design 2: Dreamweaver
Alla Zakharova
PETAL Workshop
April 20, Wed..
3 - 5
Univ. Lib. PETAL lab
Web Design 2: Dreamweaver
Alla Zakharova
CSC Workshops
April 22, Fri.
1 - 4:30
Seminar Room, CSC
Introduction to Dreamweaver 6
Susan Allison Lee
Online Learning Lab
April 22, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3302
Using a Web Based Course Management System for Online Course Development
 
Online Learning Lab
April 29, Fri.
4 - 6
UCOMM 3306
ADA Online Accessibility Issues
 
 

 

USA Homepage

Faculty Senate Homepage

This page is at: http://www.southalabama.edu/fsenate/committees/technology/facdev_spr05.html

Last Modified 01/0/05js