University of South Alabama
2001-2002 Faculty Senate


Senate Executive Committee

Dan Rogers, Senate Chair
Robert Bracken,
Senate Vice-Chair
Sally Murray, Senate Secretary
Jane Boggs, Chair, Committee on Salary & Fringe Benefits
David Ellis, Chair, Committee on Academic Policy & the Faculty Handbook
Sharon Vest,
Chair, Committee on Planning & Development
Richard Wesenberg,
Chair, Committee on Evaluation

College of Allied Health Professions
Paul Dagenais, Speech Pathology & Audiology
Kathy Gifford,
Occupational Therapy
Fred Hill,
Cardiorespiratory Care
Mike Spector,
Biomedical Sciences, Caucus Leader

College of Arts & Sciences
Keith Blackwell,
Earth Sciences
David Bowers,
Political Science & Criminal Justice
Isabel Brown,
Foreign Languages & Literatures, Caucus Leader
Steve Cohen,
Michelle Comstock,
Roma Hanks, Sociology & Anthropology
Louise Hermanson, Communications
Sytske Kimball,
Earth Sciences
Lynn Kwiatkowski,
Sociology & Anthropology
Neill Matheson,
Lyle Miller,
Dramatic Arts
Joe Mozur,
Foreign Languages & Literatures
Dan Rogers,
Judy Shardo,
Bruce Willis, Foreign Languages & Literatures

School of Computer & Information Sciences
Bart Longenecker
, Caucus Leader
Sharon Vest

School of Continuing Education & Special Programs
David Garmon,
Emergency Medical Services, Caucus Leader
Connie Rowe,
Developmental Studies

College of Education
Gahan Bailey,
Curriculum & Instruction
Linda Broughton,
Curriculum & Instruction
David Ellis,
Special Education
David Gray, Educational Leadership & Foundations, Caucus Leader
Charles Guest, Behavioral Studies & Educational Technology

College of Engineering
Aed El-Saba, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Joseph Olsen, Civil Engineering, Caucus Leader
Nicholas Sylvester,
Chemical Engineering

Sally Murray,
Baugh Biomedical Library
Kathy Wheeler,
Electronic Services/Reference, Caucus Leader

College of Medicine
Sailen Barik, Biochemistry
Joseph Benoit,
Jane Boggs, Neurology
Michael V. Cohen, Physiology & Medicine
Maria S. Figarola, Radiology
John W. Foster, Microbiology
Stephen Kayes, Cell Biology & Neuroscience, Caucus Leader
William S. McNair, Emergency Medicine
Jack A. Painter, Medicine
Allen Perkins,
Family Practice/Community Medicine
Frank S. Pettyjohn, Emergency Medicine
Mary Townsley,
Richard Wesenberg,
Glenn Wilson,
Cell Biology & Neuroscience

Mitchell College of Business
Robert Bracken,
Ko Hsu,
Michelle Slagle, Management
James Swofford,
Economics, Caucus Leader

College of Nursing
Barbara Broome,
Community/Mental Health Nursing
Jean Temple,
Adult Health Nursing
Marilyn Weitzel,
Maternal/Child Health Nursing, Caucus Leader

University of South Alabama  -  Faculty Senate -  Mobile, AL 36688-0002
For comments or questions about our web site, please E-mail
Last date changed: May 29, 2007

USA Logo