University of South Alabama Libraries Personnel

Five digit numbers are internal campus lines only.

Library Administration

Marx Library - Dean's Office
5901 USA Drive North
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688
(251) 460-7021
Fax: (251) 460-7181

Dr. Richard Wood(251) 460-7021 rwood@southalabama.eduDean of University Libraries
Kitty Emery (251) 460-7021 kemery@southalabama.edu Administrative Assistant I
Robin Hayes (251) 460-2495 hayes@southalabama.edu Secretary V
Angie Logan(251) 460-7110alogan@southalabama.eduAccounting Clerk IV

to top of page

Starbucks

Marx Library - 1st Floor North
(251)461-1640

Systems

Marx Library - 4th Floor South
(251) 460-7924

Mary Duffy(251) 460-7924 mduffy@southalabama.eduAssistant Dean, Marx Library Systems
Gary Pugh (251) 460-7902 gpugh@southalabama.edu PC Application Specialist
to top of page

Biomedical Library

Baugh Biomedical Library (Campus): 460-7043, medlib@southalabama.edu
USA Medical Center: 471-7855
USA Children's & Women's: 415-8586
Biomedical Library Hours
Biomedical Library Staff Directory

to top of page

Cataloging

Marx Library - 152 South
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8am - 5pm
(251) 460-7026
Fax: (251) 414-8286

Muriel Nero (251) 461-1754
6-2837
mnero@southalabama.edu Head of Cataloging, Associate Librarian
Jia He 6-2836 jiahe@southalabama.edu Cataloging/Electronic Resources Librarian, Assistant Librarian
Brenda Hunter(251) 460-7026 bhunter@southalabama.eduLibrary Technical Assistant I
Joyce Thomas Robinson 6-2946 jthomas@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant II
Tania McPherson6-2947 tlmcpherson@southalabama.eduLibrary Technical Assistant I

to top of page

Circulation Services/Course Reserve

Marx Library - 135 South
(251) 460-7028
circdesk@southalabama.edu
Course Reserve:lib.res@southalabama.edu

Instructional Media Center

Marx Library - 1st Floor North
(251) 460-7029
IMC@southalabama.edu
IMC Homepage

Angela Rand  arand@southalabama.edu Head of Access Services, Associate Librarian
Paul Hendrix (251) 460-7020 phendrix@southalabama.edu Library Supervisor, Circulation/Reserves/IMC
Anita Lovelady (251) 460-7028 radcliffsmith@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant II (Course Reserves)
Vangie Farrington 6-7028 vfarring@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant I
Beverly Feller 6-7028 bfeller@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant I
Garry Murrill (251) 460-7028 gcmurrill@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant I
Kristie George (251) 460-7028 kageorge@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant I
Emily Baird (251) 460-7028 esbaird@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant I
Steve Betancourt(251) 460-7028 sbetancourt@southalabama.eduLibrary Technical Assistant I (PT)
Cavesha Nero (251) 460-7028 cnero@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant I (PT)
to top of page

Collection Development/Acquisitions

Marx Library
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8am - 5pm
(251) 460-7033

Kathryn Jones (251) 460-7033 kjones@southalabama.edu Head of Collection Development, Senior Librarian
Sonja Kaderly Sheffield (251) 460-7027 skaderly@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant II
Elisabeth Vandillon (251) 460-7606 evandill@southalabama.edu Library Supervisor
Vacant 6-2835   Library Technical Assistant I
Ashley Johnson Pate 6-7096 ajpate@southalabama.edu Library Assistant III

Government Documents/Serials

Marx Library - 220 South
(251) 460-7024
docref@southalabama.edu
Government Documents/Serials Homepage

Vicki Tate6-2822 vtate@southalabama.eduHead of Documents/Serials, Senior Librarian
Paula Webb 461-1993 pwebb@southalabama.edu Reference & Electronic Resources/Government Documents Librarian, Associate Librarian
Barbara Jackson 6-2073 bjackson@southalabama.eduLibrary Technical Assistant I
Vacant 6-2821   Library Technical Assistant I
Vacant6-2821 Library Technical Assistant I
to top of page

Mitchell College of Business Library

Mitchell College of Business Learning Resource Center
(251) 414-8067
MCOB Library Homepage

Vacant (251) 460-7998, Room 118   Business Librarian
Sallie Wetzel (251) 460-7997, Room 116 swetzel@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant I
Maureen Sacramona (251) 414-8067 msacramona@southalabama.edu Library Clerk III (part-time)
to top of page

Reference/Interlibrary Loan/Library Instruction

Marx Library, Room 253 North
Reference: (251) 460-7025
Interlibrary Loan: (251) 460-7034
Library Instruction: (251) 460-7025
Reference and Copy Service: webref@southalabama.edu
Interlibrary Loan: libref@southalabama.edu

Kathy Wheeler (251) 460-7938 kwheeler@southalabama.edu Head of Reference & Instruction: Electronic Services, Math/Stat, Senior Librarian
Kathryn Jones (251) 460-7033 kjones@southalabama.edu Social Science, Senior Librarian
Amy Prendergast6-2827 aprender@southalabama.edu Science and Technology, Senior Librarian
Elizabeth Shepard 6-2826 erugan@southalabama.edu Reference & Instruction Librarian, Assistant Librarian
Ellen Wilson (251) 460-6045 ewilson@southalabama.edu Instructional Services Librarian, Associate Librarian
Vacant6-5986   Librarian
Vacant 6-2825   Librarian
Deborah Cobb (251) 460-7034 dcobb@southalabama.edu ILL Coordinator, Library Supervisor
Michael Itaya6-5340 mitaya@southalabama.eduLibrary Technical Assistant I
Trevor Elmore 6-5193 elmore@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant I
Rebecca Young 6-2833 rjyoung@southalabama.eduLibrary Technical Assistant I
to top of page

The Doy Leale McCall Rare Book and Manuscript Library

0722 SHAC
(251) 434-3800
Fax: (251) 434-3622
mccalllib@southalabama.edu
The Doy Leale McCall Rare Book and Manuscript Library Homepage

Carol Ellis2-3800 cellis@southalabama.edu Director
Kristina Polizzi2-3800 kepolizzi@southalabama.edu Library Technical Assistant I
Barbara Asmus2-3800 basmus@southalabama.eduLibrary Assistant III
to top of page

USA Baldwin County

10 N. Summit St., Fairhope, AL 36532
Campus Mail: c/o IRPA and Regional Campuses, AD 325
(251) 928-8133
Fax: (251) 928-8212
USA Baldwin County Homepage

to top of page