Library Contact Information

Name Contact Information Categories Index
Ard, Stephanie Evers
Social Sciences Librarian
Reference & Instruction
(251) 414-8178
severs@southalabama.edu
Reference & Instruction A
Baker, Amia
Director, MCOB Business Library
(251) 460-7998
amiabaker@southalabama.edu
MCOB Business Library B
Betancourt, Steve
Library Technical Assistant I (PT)
Access Services
(251) 460-7028
sbetancourt@southalabama.edu
Access Services, Course Reserves B
Blakely, Deborah
Library Technical Assistant I
Cataloging
(251) 460-7026, 6-2947
drblakely@southalabama.edu
Cataloging B
Burke, Michael
Library Technical Assistant I
Access Services
(251) 460-7028
michaelburke@southalabama.edu

Access Services, Course Reserves B
Campbell, Michael
Library Technical Assistant I
Collection Management
(251) 460-7027
michaelacampbell@southalabama.edu
Collection Management C
Cobb, Deborah
ILL Coordinator, Library Supervisor
Reference & Instruction, Interlibrary Loan
(251) 460-7034
dcobb@southalabama.edu
Reference & Instruction, Interlibrary Loan C
Compton, Denise
Administrative Assistant I
Library Administration
(251) 460-7021, 6-5094
dcompton@southalabama.edu
Library Administration C
Duffy, Mary
Assistant Dean, Marx Library Systems
(251) 460-7924
mduffy@southalabama.edu
Library Systems, Library Administration D
Edmondson, Ron
Library Technical Assistant II
Reference & Instruction
(251) 460-7025, 6-5193
redmondson@southalabama.edu
Reference & Instruction, Interlibrary Loan E
Ellis, Carol
Director, Doy Leale McCall Rare Book & Manuscript Library
(251) 341-3901
cellis@southalabama.edu
Doy Leale McCall Rare Book & Manuscript Library E
Farrington, Vangie
Library Supervisor
Access Services
(251) 460-7028, 6-5085
vfarring@southalabama.edu
Access Services, Course Reserves F
Finamore, Elizabeth
Library Technical Assistant I
Access Services
(251) 460-7028
elizabethfinamore@southalabama.edu
Access Services, Course Reserves F
Flanders, Lorene
Executive Director of the University Libraries
(251) 460-7021
lflanders@southalabama.edu
Library Administration F
George, Kristie
Library Technical Assistant I
Access Services
(251) 460-7028
kageorge@southalabama.edu
Access Services, Course Reserves G
Gurt, Deborah
Processing/Digital Archivist
Doy Leale McCall Rare Book & Manuscript Library
(251) 341-3900, 6-5957
dgurt@southalabama.edu
Doy Leale McCall Rare Book & Manuscript Library G
He, Jia
Cataloging/Electronic Resources Librarian
Cataloging
(251) 460-7026, 6-5097
jiahe@southalabama.edu
Cataloging H
Itaya, Michael
Library Technical Assistant I
Reference & Instruction, Interlibrary Loan
(251) 460-7025, 6-5340
mitaya@southalabama.edu
Reference & Instruction, Interlibrary Loan I
Jackson, Barbara
Library Technical Assistant I
Government Documents & Serials
(251) 460-7024, 6-2073
bjackson@southalabama.edu
Government Documents, Serials J
Lovelady, Anita
Library Technical Assistant II
Access Services
(251) 460-7028
radcliffsmith@southalabama.edu
Access Services, Course Reserves L
Murrill, Garry
Library Technical Assistant I
Access Services
(251) 460-7028
gcmurrill@southalabama.edu
Access Services, Course Reserves M
Nero, Muriel
Head of Cataloging
(251) 461-1754
mnero@southalabama.edu
Cataloging N
Pate, Ashley
Library Technical Assistant II
Collection Management
(251) 460-7096, 6-5803
ajpate@southalabama.edu
Collection Management P
Polizzi, Kristina 
Library Technical Assistant I
Doy Leale McCall Rare Book & Manuscript Library
(251) 341-3900
kepolizzi@southalabama.edu
Doy Leale McCall Rare Book & Manuscript Library P
Prendergast, Amy
Science & Technology Librarian
Reference & Instruction
(251) 460-7025 , 6-5087
aprender@southalabama.edu
Reference & Instruction  P
Rand, Angela
Head of Access Services
(251) 461-1979
arand@southalabama.edu
Access Services R
Sacramona, Maureen
Library Assistant III (PT)
MCOB Business Library
(251) 414-8067
msacramona@southalabama.edu
MCOB Business Library S
Shepard, Elizabeth Rugan
Instruction Coordinator Librarian
Reference & Instruction
(251) 461-1575
erugan@southalabama.edu
Reference & Instruction  S
Shorter, Meri Beth
Library Technical Assistant I
Government Documents & Serials
 (251) 460-7024, 6-7024
meribethshorter@southalabama.edu
Government Documents, Serials S
Starbucks, Library Atrium (251) 461-1640   S
Tate, Vicki
Head of Government Documents & Serials
(251) 460-7024, 6-5090
vtate@southalabama.edu
Government Documents, Serials T
Tayler, Sharon
Secretary V
Library Administration
(251) 460-7021, 6-2495
stayler@southalabama.edu
Library Administration T
Thomas, Joyce 
Library Technical Assistant II
Cataloging
(251) 460-7026, 6-2946
jthomas@southalabama.edu
Cataloging T
Vacant
Accounting Clerk IV
Library Administration
  Library Administration  V
Vacant
Head of Collection Management
  Collection Management V
Vacant
Library Assistant III 
Doy Leale McCall Rare Book & Manuscript Library
  Doy Leale McCall Rare Book & Manuscript Library V
Vacant
Library Technical Assistant I
Access Services
  Access Services, Course Reserves V
Vacant
Library Technical Assistant I (PT)
Access Services
  Access Services, Course Reserves V
Vacant
Library Technical Assistant I
Cataloging


Cataloging V
Vacant
Library Technical Assistant I
MCOB Business Library
  MCOB Business Library V
Vandillon, Elisabeth
Library Supervisor
Collection Management
(251) 460-7606
evandill@southalabama.edu
Collection Management V
Webb, Paula
Government Documents Reference & Outreach Librarian
Government Documents & Serials
(251) 461-1933, 6-5092
pwebb@southalabama.edu
Government Documents, Serials W
Wheeler, Kathy
Head of Reference & Instruction
(251) 460-7938
kwheeler@southalabama.edu
Reference & Instruction  W
Wilson, Ellen
Electronic Resources & Reference Librarian
Reference & Instruction
(251) 460-6045
ewilson@southalabama.edu
Reference & Instruction  W
Young, Rebecca
Library Technical Assistant I
Reference & Instruction, Interlibrary Loan
(251) 460-7025, 6-5086
rjyoung@southalabama.edu
Reference & Instruction, Interlibrary Loan  Y