University of South Alabama
Home Index Search Directories Faq
Academic Advising

 


USA Professional Academic Advising Staff
 

How do I find out who my academic advisor is? You will be assigned an academic advisor during Southbound Orientation. In the event that you forget who he/she is, you may contact the Office of the Registrar. If you know what your declared major is, you may contact the secretary of your department for that information. Should you need information regarding a specific area, you may call or e-mail the following individuals for assistance.

downton abbey hulu

Allied Health Professions

 

 

 

Biomedical Sciences, Cardiorespiratory Care, Speech and Hearing Sciences, General Studies

Karen LaSarge
klasarge@southalabama.edu

HAHN 3028

251-445-9260

Radiology Sciences, Pre-Physical Therapy, Pre-Occupational Therapy

Jay Hunt
jayhunt@southalabama.edu

HAHN 3028

251-445-9260

Emergency Medical Services, Health Sciences, Undecided

Ron Morgan
remorgan@southalabama.edu

CCCB 400

251-461-1832

Arts and Sciences

 

 

 

Director of Academic Advising for Arts and Sciences

Dr. Nancy Howell
NHowell@southalabama.edu

SRH 345
(Alpha Hall South)

251-461-1705

General Studies
(Undecided)

Lynne Winterton
lwinterton@southalabama.edu

SRH 345
(Alpha Hall South)

251-460-7123

Graduating Seniors

Kelly Taylor
ktaylor@southalabama.edu

SRH 345
(Alpha Hall South)

251-460-7271

Athletic Academic Services

 

 

 

Director

Jason Kelly
jkelly@southalabama.edu

ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)

251-460-7340

Assistant Director

David Potter
dpotter@southalabama.edu

ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)

251-460-7122

Athletic Counselor

Cody Crisp
codycrisp@southalabama.edu

ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)

251-460-7341

Athletic Counselor

Christopher Evans
cevans@southalabama.edu

ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)

251-414-8230

Athletic Counselor

Patricia Johnson
pjohnson@southalabama.edu

ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)

251-461-1415

Athletic Counselor

TBA

ASC 1209
(Academic Support Center)

251-414-8240

Baldwin County Campus

 

 

 

Advisor: Criminal Justice

Jennifer Johnson
jljohnson@southalabama.edu

10 N Summit St.
Fairhope, AL

251-928-8133

Advisor: Communication

Nadia Bush
nbush@southalabama.edu

10 N Summit St.
Fairhope, AL

251-928-8133

Advisor: General

Cathi Curtis
cjcurtis@southalabama.edu

10 N Summit St.
Fairhope, AL

251-928-8133

Business

Cynthia Nobles
cnobles@southalabama.edu

MCOB 110

251-460-7167

Computing

Vickie Mitchell
vmitchell@southalabama.edu

SHEC 2305
(Shelby Hall)

251-460-7360

Developmental Studies

LaDora Howard
ladorahoward@southalabama.edu

AHE 208

251-460-7155

Education

 

 

 

Director of Student Advising

Dr. Peggy Delmas
pdelmas@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3360

251-380-2889

Elementary Education Advisor

Jayne Kennedy
JKennedy@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3360

251-380-2889

Secondary Education Advisor

Josh Wooden
joshwooden@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3360

251-380-2889

Special Education Advisor

Dr. Patricia Turnipseed
pturnipseed@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3128

251-380-2885

Student Services

Kathy Beck
kbeck@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3020

251-380-2737

 

Vicky Burtt
VBurtt@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3020

251-380-2737

Health, PE,
Leisure Studies

Greg Deckard
gdeckard@southalabama.edu

UCOM 3360

251-380-2889

Engineering

 

 

 

Education Outreach Specialist

Linda Redlich
lredlich@southalabama.edu

SHEC 2114
(Shelby Hall)

251-461-1546

Honors Program

Dr. Michael Doran
MDoran@southalabama.edu

SBT 1230
(Seaman’s Bethel Theatre)

251-460-6926

Interdisciplinary Studies

 

 

 

Adult Degree Program

Karen Goodwin
KGoodwin@southalabama.edu

AHE 214

251-460-6263

Interdisciplinary Studies Program

Diane Harvey
dharvey@southalabama.edu

AHE 214

251-460-6263

International Admissions

Donna Pigg
dpigg@southalabama.edu

MH 2200

251-460-6050

Nursing

Mavis Jerrell
MJarrell@southalabama.edu

HAHN 3068

251-445-9400

 

Kristyn Seawell
kseawell@southalabama.edu

HAHN 3068

251-445-9400

 

Eric Light
elight@southalabama.edu

HAHN 3068

251-445-9400

Pre-Law Advisor

Dr. Ron Nelson
RNelson@southalabama.edu

HUMB 231

251-460-7161

Pre-Health Professions

Dr. Cindy Stanfield
cstanfield@southalabama.edu

HAHN 4004

251-445-9280

 

Patricia Davis
pmdavis@southalabama.edu

HAHN 4004

251-445-9280

Student Disability Services

Dr. Andrea Agnew
aagnew@southalabama.edu

5828 Old Shell Rd.

251-460-7212

Coordinator

Maggi Fields
mfields@southalabama.edu

5828 Old Shell Rd.

251-460-7212

 

 

 

 

*Note: This list includes only Professional Academic Advisors. You may be assigned a primary faculty advisor within your department. Please check your department office for more information.


If you do not know where to start, feel free to e-mail us.



University of South Alabama - Mobile Alabama 36688-0002 / 1 (251) 460-6101
For questions or comments Contact Us
Last date changed: April 15, 2014 8:41 AM
http://www.southalabama.edu/advising/advisors.html

University of South Alabama