USA FMA Chapter Information

"Early to bed and early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy, and wise." -Ben Franklin

Chapter Officers (2014-2015)

President: Justin Kendrick
Vice President: Ingrid Hagen
Treasurer: Samantha Pollock
Secretary: Justin Thomas

Superior Chapter Award (Awarded to fewer than 5% of chapters each year)

The Superior Chapter Award is a special honor for USA’s FMA chapter to have received so many years in a row. This award is only given to approximately 5% of student FMA chapters each year.

2013-2014 Academic Year            (Chelsea Pruett - President)
2012-2013 Academic Year            (Noah Roche -President)
2011-2012 Academic Year            (Joel Ponce -President)
2010-2011 Academic Year             (Brian Fiore -President)
2009-2010 Academic Year             (President Bo Javer)
2008-2009 Academic Year             (President Bernard Mosely)
2007-2008 Academic Year             (President Philip Perkins)
2006-2007 Academic Year             (President Matt Hayes)
2004-2005 Academic Year             (President Rinku Shah)

USA FMA Collegiate Fellows Award Recipients

Noah Roche (2012-2013)
Hussain Ahmed (2011-2012)
Jennifer Barber (2001-2002)
Andrew Brandt (2007-2008)
Jessica Eagan (2005-2006)
Zue Farmer (2009-2010 and 2010-201 )
Brian Fiore (2010-2011)
Zue Farmer (2009-2010)
Brent Griffin (2007-2008)
Matt Hayes (2006-2007)
Wendy Huyn (2008-2009)
Bo Javer (2009-2010)
Amy Jernigan (2006-2007)
Douglaus Johnson (2008-2009)
Brenda McCleary (2005-2006)
Megan Mohler (2009-2010)
Rachel Melvin (2010-2011)
Megan Mohler (2009-2010 and 2010-20ll)
Jennifer Moore (2007-2008)
Bernard Moseby (2008-2009)
David Pate (2001-2002)
Joel Ponce (2010-2011 and 2011-2012)
Chelsea Pruett.(2011-2012)
Courtney Sansmg (2010-2011)
Rinku Shah (2004-2005)
Meagan Williams (2008-2009 and 2009-2010)

Back To Top

FMA Honor Society Members

Nicholas King
Erin Rogers2012-2013
Laura Henderson
Andrea Justiniano
Justin Knox
Candace Phillips
Noah Roche
Erin Rogers

Hussain Ahmed


Zue Farmer
Brian Fiore
Mary Joe Grady
Rachel Melvin
Leah Partridge
Anthony Pugh
Jalbuu Naimanjin
Kathleen Nolan
Courtney Sansing

Bo Javer
Douglaus Johnson
Patrick Miller
Pam Rhea

Caitlin Collins
Jessica Gardner
Tricia Moore
Bernard Moseby
Tra Nguyen
Tadashi Ushiki
Cameron Whatley
Glenn Zuercher

Lindsay Grizzle
Andrew Haiflich
Matt Hayes
Sara Long
Phillip Perkins
Jennifer Moore

Brent Brown
Chuck Fulghum
Amy Jernigan

Wesley Bowden
Hamilton Carrio
Sateria Dorsey
Brandon Francis
Sean Gleason
Eric Harris
Sushil Karki
Brenda McCleary
Thanuja Nakandala
Thi Nguyen
Brandon Trippe

Leann Bosarge
Brian Burt
Bradford Hardin
Corene Lewis
Amanda Mullins
Joseph Sikes
Julien Sormonte
Jered Tomlinson

FMA Forum edition featuring USA Chapter

Back To Top

Outstanding Financial Executive Awards

Mr. Richard Yamarone (Bloomberg) - 2014

Mr. Carl Chaney (Hancock Bank) - 2013
Mr. Manny Estrada (International Shipholding) - 2012
Mr. Bruce Cold smith (Ameriprise) - 2011
Mr. Frank Kuppersmith (Northrop Grumman) - 2010
Mr. Jerry Broughton (Hancock Bank) - 2009
Mr. Harold Williamson (Wesco Welding Engineering Supply Co, Inc) - 2008
Mr. Mark Davidson (Cornerstone Investments) - 2007
Mr. John B. Saint (Mitchell Company) - 2004

Back To Top

Professional Honor Society

Mr. James Torian III (Primerica) - 2014

Mr. Michael Ryan (Wells Fargo) - 2013
Mr. David Drake (International Shipholding) - 2012
MS. Jennifer Moore (Ameriprise) - 2011
Ms. Debra Collins (Hancock Bank) - 2010
Dr. Zhiyi (Fred) Wu (USA Assistant Professor ) - 2010
Mr. Greg Bowen (Wilkins Miller Wealth Management, LLC) - 2009
Mr. John Gage (Hancock Bank) - 2009
Ms. Janet Hayes (T. Leavell & Associates) - 2008
Mr. Mark Spivey (Regions Bank) - 2008
Dr. Ronald Crowe (USA Visiting Instructor) - 2007
Dr. Fred McKenna (USA Assistant Professor) - 2007
Mr. Lawrence (Larry) T. Hopkins (USA Instructor)- 2004
Mr. M. Paul Oberkirch (USA Adjunct Instructor) - 2004

Back To Top

Companies/Organizations Speaking at FMA meetings from 2006 onward

Advance Mortgage & Investments

Ameripise Financial Services, Inc.
AmSouth Bank
Commonwealth National Bank
Cornerstone Investments
Disney World
First Community Bank
Hancock Bank
Ingalls Shipbuilding
International Shipholding, Inc.
Junior Achievement
Magnolia Mortgage, LLC
Masland, Inc.
Merrill Lynch
Morgan Stanley
New York Life Insurance
Northrop Grumman
Northwestern Mutual
Quality Valve
Regions Bank
Smith Barney
Southern Capital Services, Inc.
State Farm Insurance
Strategic Wealth Specialists
Supreme Lending
T. Leavell & Associates
Tressler Collins Financial Group
U.S. Navy / Austal
Waffle House
Wells Fargo
Wesco Welding Engineering Supply Co, Inc
Whitney National Bank

Back To Top